Logic Controllers

DazJ

Hi All,

I'm wondering which logic controller you would recommend for me.
I require at least 16 inputs and 16 relay outputs, supplied with either 240VAC or 24VDC.

Currently we only have Moellar Eaton EASY controllers and software on site and I can't seem to find a suitable one manufactured by them.

How much do you want to spend?
Do you want a Fiat, Honda, or Mercedes version?
Is this for fun or fir a high $ production facility environment?

I had a quick look on RS and found a Moeller Easy 12 input and 6 relay output module PLC base unit: 443-0124

While this does not meet your IO quantity it does state it can be expanded, however I have no experience with this brand so you would need to verify this

if it is simple proces maybe logo 8 from siemens. it cheap and expandable and has built-in ethernet port.
maybe siemens s7-12xx series for more complex solutions
i'm sure someone can recommend something equivalent from rockwell

"the_msp" we've got a couple of EASY 512-DC-RC already on site so already have the programming cable and software ... can't see any expansion modules for the one you've mentioned.
"balash" thank you , will have a look into the logo 8.
"dmargineau" thank you, will have a look on the rockwell config website

Anyone got any experience with the Schneider Twido.

Last edited:
Because your company is already using these, what you could do:

1 each - Eaton-Moeller Programmable EASY719-DC-RC, 24 VDC, 12 Inputs, 6 Relay Outputs, Expandable

1 each - Eaton-Moeller Expansion Module EASY618-DC-RE, 24 VDC, 12 Inputs, 6 Relay Outputs

The above 2 units would give you 24 Inputs and 12 Outputs. You could go with the 100-240 VAC units and use the equivalent 700 Base with 1 expansion module.