VB: form data to save to notepad

jsalzm1

Hi guys,

Im new to VB and im trying to create a form that will save the data from the form to Notepad. But when I click the "save" button I made, it saves the data, but the error "448##error" appears on the notepad. What is wrong with the code? I tried creating the first line and entering the data, but i cant seem to get it right

Hi guys,

Im new to VB and im trying to create a form that will save the data from the form to Notepad. But when I click the "save" button I made, it saves the data, but the error "448##error" appears on the notepad. What is wrong with the code? I tried creating the first line and entering the data, but i cant seem to get it right

Post your save button code.

Private Sub Button3_Click(ByVal sender As System.Object, ByVal e As System.EventArgs) Handles Button3.Click
Dim k As Long

If TextBox10.Text <> "" Then
If MsgBox("Please ensure all of the following criteria is correct:" & vbNewLine & "Job #" & TextBox1.Text & vbNewLine & "Sales Order Number:" & TextBox2.Text & vbNewLine & "Date:" & DateTimePicker1.Text & vbNewLine & "Requested by:" & ComboBox1.Text & vbNewLine & "Serial #:" & TextBox3.Text & vbNewLine & "Hose Type:" & ListBox2.Text & vbNewLine & "Hose Size:" & ListBox3.Text & vbNewLine & "Fitting 1:" & TextBox11.Text & vbNewLine & "Fitting 2:" & TextBox12.Text & vbNewLine & "Quantity:" & NumericUpDown1.TextAlign & vbNewLine & "OAL:" & TextBox4.Text & vbNewLine & "Cut Off:" & TextBox5.Text & vbNewLine & "Offset:" & TextBox6.Text & vbNewLine & "Crimp 1:" & TextBox7.Text & vbNewLine & "Crimp 2" & TextBox8.Text & vbNewLine & CheckBox1.Text & vbNewLine & CheckBox2.Text, vbYesNo) = vbYes Then
MsgBox("Hose Sucessfully Added")
ReDim Preserve jobnumber(0 To totalhoses)
ReDim Preserve salesorder(0 To totalhoses)
ReDim Preserve hosedate(0 To totalhoses)
ReDim Preserve request(0 To totalhoses)
ReDim Preserve serial(0 To totalhoses)
ReDim Preserve type(0 To totalhoses)