PLC Controled Elevator

BDF

To whom it amy Concern:

I am currently a student at the college of The North Atlantic and am currently working on our tech thesis which is a PLC controlled Elevator. I have a program written for it but am currently waiting on I/O modules in order to try the program. I was wondering if someone could look at the program and give me some feedback.

The system consist of a three floor elevator and being controled using a micrologic 1500 PLC.

Thanks,

BDF

Couple of quick thoughts.
I like the fact you at least divided it into sequences somewhat but I would prefer more definitive comments/labels on the addresses.

The N files are normally used for integers, B (binary) files are normally used for bit manipulation. Not a real issue because any word file can be used for bit manipulation, just letting you know the common procedure.

I havent looked real close yet but I am somewhat confused about how the doors open with the Pushbuttons and/or if they open automatically when a floor is reached. I will look closer as time allows but take a look at your PB4 and N7:10/3 and their use.

At least you made a strong effort before posting, many of the pro's with RSLogix500 will probably take a look and advise in more detail.

Hi. I agree with every one above for the documentation.
Symbol PB1 is too vague, try the symbol "Floor_1_Req_PB" with the description of "Pushbutton on the operator console to request car to travel to level 1"
Then add a rung comment to describe what is happening. ie When operator presses the button to request the car to travel to floor 1 we latch a bit to indicate there is a valid travel request"

There is no need to remap all your inputs to binary bits, ie use the limit switches in the program. For example rung 11 does not need to map the limit switch to a bit.

What is the difference between rung 0 and rung 7. ie what PBs are internal to the car.
Rung comments and better descriptions will help to clarify.