WinCC,Profibus Communication Problem

CLP

hi all,
I am a beginner in WinCC and siemens PLCs.I need to sort out some problems in one of our WinCC project.So I kindly request some expert help to solve the following Issues.

System:

There are two redundant WinCC servers connected to four S5 PLCs via an Ethernet switch(each one of them connected to each RJ45 port of the ESM).To one of the port of the ESM an Ethernet Link Module is connected which interfaces the above system with an existing SINEC H1 bus.The WinCC servers are also connected to a Profibus network of seven C7 PLCs.

A Network layout is attached.

Software:-

Hardware:-
CP cards:-CP 535( in S5 PLcs)
CP 1613( in PC for Ehternet)
CP 5613(for Profibus N/W)

Problem:-

1. There is around 5 sec delay in WinCC - PLC Communication.The acceptable delay is below 2 sec.
2. With both the PCs connected to the Profibus N/W, there occurs some communication loss.But If I remove one of the PCs from the Profibus N/W,communication is OK.The problem is worse when both the servers are connected and opened on the same page.

Thanks in advance,

CLP

caster 2 network layout 1.jpg

need some suggestions

hi,
anything wrong in the way i explained the problem???no one seems to be interested.......

Any suggestions....???
1. why there is too much delay in SCADA(WinCC) to PLC(S5 PLC) communication?

2. There is some communication loss when both redundant servers are connected to a profibus network of seven C7 PLCs.If one of the server is removed from the profibus network, it is OK. The situation becomes worse when both the servers are connected and opened on the same page.

Thanks to all the views

bye,

CLP

How are you measuring the updates?

What are the tag triggers (updates) set at?

Hello CLP!

I think the reason for your slow communication is the two servers itself...