click plc

um635

I am new to motion control. I am working on my first project. I have a teknic clearpath MCPV servo motor. I started out by simply hooking the motor enable inputs to a toggle switch powered with a 24vdc power source. When I toggle the switch on it enables the motor. When I toggle off then back on quickly it will act as a pulse and trigger the motor to move a predetermined distance I have already input into the clearpath motor.

This is the extent of my application. I now want to replace the toggle switch with a plc. I am using a click plc from automation direct. I have written a ladder program that enables the motor, disables it then enables it again. It is not triggering the motor to move. I am hoping someone can push me in the right direction on how to write this ladder logic correctly.

thanks,

Is this a follow-up to this thread at the AutomationDirect forum? If so I know you provided the Click model number and the Servo Motor model number there.

If so please provide the following in zip format:

1. A schematic drawing showing the hookup between the Click and the Servo Motor.

2. Your current Click program (again, be sure to zip the .ckp file)

3. A screen shot of the programmed setup of the Servo Motor.

What is currently happening?

yes it is a follow up to that link.

connections

enable + from servo to 24v + on plc
enable - from servo to y1 on plc
24- from power supply to c3 on plc
24v + from power supply to 24v + on plc

the ladder program I sent only enables the motor. No trigger. I have tried different ways of enabling and disabling to create a trigger. No luck. I obviously don't know what I am doing. My guess is I need to time it in some way. Could the plc be reading the ladder program so fast the disable doesn't register with the servo before it is enabled again.

attached are links to the program and screenshot of the motor setup.

thanks

https://www.dropbox.com/s/jgsomzkds...opbox.com/s/5bo4za164isqeka/IMG_0953.JPG?dl=0