Elevator Help

zacksmithnz

Hi,

could some one help me with ladder logic diagram for a 3 level elevator, im new to PLC, i havent used it before and i just dont know how to get started with this, im currently using Zelio soft but if the ladder is in another program and its understandable i will make similar on zelio soft.

please help thanks

Welcome to the Forum, Zack !

In general, it's PLCTalk tradition to not do student homework when they simply post the question and/or an appeal to have it done for them.

You can, however, get plenty of help if you show what sort of work and effort you've put into the project so far.

So describe the sensors that you think the elevator needs to have. Floor sensors ? Door sensors ? Button sensors ?

And describe the indicators the elevator needs to have. An indicator inside the cab to indicate direction ? An indicator at the entrance door to indicate direction ? Indicators to show which floor it's on ?

And describe in English how you think the elevator needs to operate. Generating "pseudocode" that simply states the sequence of operation is a crucial first step before translating your functions into PLC memory and instructions.

Welcome to the Forum, Zack !

In general, it's PLCTalk tradition to not do student homework when they simply post the question and/or an appeal to have it done for them.

You can, however, get plenty of help if you show what sort of work and effort you've put into the project so far.

So describe the sensors that you think the elevator needs to have. Floor sensors ? Door sensors ? Button sensors ?

And describe the indicators the elevator needs to have. An indicator inside the cab to indicate direction ? An indicator at the entrance door to indicate direction ? Indicators to show which floor it's on ?