Total beginner, Crimson 3.0 Questions

cgibsong002

So I hope I've stumbled upon a good source of help. I read the FAQ's but didn't see anything pertaining to specifically what type of material is ok to post here so please let me know!

I'm an EE working for my first time in Red Lion Crimson 3.0. I'm unfortunately pretty much just teaching myself how this all works. I'm developing a touchscreen and for the most part it's all very simple, I have my assortment of indicators and switches with everything tagged. I have a few items that are a bit more involved though that I'm unsure how to go about.

I'd like a single indicator to turn green only when a collection of conditions are met. I have three inputs, when all three are on, I'd like the indicator to turn on. I'm assuming this is done on the Indicator>Control>Status>Complex window (rather than using simple Tag), but I don't know how to write the code or what it's looking for. The help manual doesn't seem to say much for what type of coding it's looking for.

Could anyone provide any help here?

Thank you! Looking forward to learning.

The simplest way to do this (and what I do) is to use a simple rectangle or circle. I find the built in indicators to look too busy. Most of this method will work regardless.

1. Add a rectangle to your screen by dragging it from the basic primitives window.
2. Right click on the rectangle on the display and press the properties button.
3. Go to the "Figure" tab.
4. Under "Fill format", open up the drop-down menu for Color 1. (The default value is fixed).
5. Select the "2-state" option.
6. In the popup, select the colors you want.
7. In the "Control --> Value" option, press the "Edit..." button.
8. Drag or type your tags into the expression editor so you get something like this: "tag1 && tag2 && tag3".
9. Press a bunch of "OK" buttons and you're done.