what is right plc

midun_abe

Hi all ,

I am a student working on my first PLC project . My project is to automate a mobile water purifier .the water purifier consist of 2 tanks.One tank serves as the resrvior and other for storing pure water . the water is purified by ozone generated from an ozone generator . Hence water is pumped from the reservior using a pump , this water is mixed with ozone and mixed well using an ozone pump and then to tank 2 . the water from tank2 is obtained as output through a filter .

I have to use 3 sensors . Flow sensor , ph sensor and a dissolved oxygen content sensor .

I am planning to control the flow by using an electronic control valve .

so i have 3 analog inputs and an analog output . Inaddition i have to set up an HMI as well . Which allen bradley plc is the one that i should use ??

Hi all ,

I am a student working on my first PLC project . My project is to automate a mobile water purifier .the water purifier consist of 2 tanks.One tank serves as the resrvior and other for storing pure water . the water is purified by ozone generated from an ozone generator . Hence water is pumped from the reservior using a pump , this water is mixed with ozone and mixed well using an ozone pump and then to tank 2 . the water from tank2 is obtained as output through a filter .

I have to use 3 sensors . Flow sensor , ph sensor and a dissolved oxygen content sensor .

I am planning to control the flow by using an electronic control valve .

so i have 3 analog inputs and an analog output . Inaddition i have to set up an HMI as well . Which allen bradley plc is the one that i should use ??

The one that does the job at a price you can afford. Almost any PLC can do what you described and does not have to be Allen Bradley.

You need to determince if your sensors are voltage or current inputs and outputs and what range they are to make your selection. Also consider the voltage type and level of any digital I/O when selecting your PLC.