silo simulator 3 switch selector

fnona

can someone help me i have an assignment due tomorrow i attached a pic of the assignment my current program isnt working.
Untitled.png

Nobody here is going to do your homework for you (and with so little detail we couldn't even if we wanted to).

If you put some detail into where you're up to, what's working, what isn't working, where you think the problem might be, what you've tried so far, etc, then you'll find that there are a lot of good people here willing to give you guidance :)

Nobody here is going to do your homework for you (and with so little detail we couldn't even if we wanted to).

If you put some detail into where you're up to, what's working, what isn't working, where you think the problem might be, what you've tried so far, etc, then you'll find that there are a lot of good people here willing to give you guidance :)

Im just really new to this stuff and the teacher hasnt been very helpful so im panicking at the moment. I dont know where to go from here.

No problem, take some deep breaths and relax. One thing that will never, ever help you in a PLC programming career is panicking. Besides, when the proverbial s*** hits the fan, there will be plenty of people around you doing all the panicking, no need for you to join in! ;)

I haven't used the LogixPro software before so I'm not familiar with the project. If I'm going to be able to help, I'm still going to need more information. What are the "continuous" and "manual restart" methods of operation? What is the system as a whole intended to do? What is happening, and what's not happening that should be? What are the inputs for your 3 position switch?