Allen Bradley 1769-L32E I/0 valve control

Ones_Zeros

Hello,
I'm still learning PLC's and I have the task of controlling 2 actuating valves.
Theses valves need to move at the same time.
So when I type my HMI Wonderware program for the valve to move 10% open, both valves will move 10% open.
Here is what I have:

Valve_1, Connected to Analog Output 1
Valve_2, Connected to Analog Output 2

My question is, how would I configure these valves to move at the same time?
Would I do this in RSLogix 5000 program or configured in Wonderware?, have to add that these valves will be manipulated manually from a remote site they won't be configured in an PID loop.

Could you help explain to me how to do this please?

Thanks,

OK. You could have your calculated value for the valve position assigned to two tags at once (by using two MOV instructions in one rung). Those two tags would be correlated to the two separate analog outputs.

Unfortunately, that may be too simple. What are the valves controlling? If, for example, you are trying to get two cylinders to move at the same rate, you could bind up a machine simply because one valve lets marginally more fluid (air, oil, water, etc.) through it than the other. The cylinder it controls would then move slightly faster, causing the bind.

Unless a manufacturer matches them, no two valves will act exactly the same. Close, but not identical. It depends on your application as to whether or not it matters.

Hello,
both of these control valves will be controlling natural gas.
the valves were put in to were they both need to be manipulated at the same time.

both valves are the same with the same actuators.

Not sure how to do this.
could you explain how to do this in the PLC please?

Thanks

Two move instructions in parallel on the same rung.

Are both valves always going to operate at the same time at the same %?

Is there only one input from the SCADA system?

both of these control valves will be controlling natural gas.