OMRON Check list for newbies?

dhracer3

Hi there.
I'm pretty new to the world of automation.
Our first project our team will be doing is a recommissioning job using OMRON CJ2H PLCs.
we have the programs already and basically our team is going in and installing the programs and get everything working again.

Is there a checklist of what we should do when we arrive or could someone here that has worked with OMRON have a step by step guide/checklist of what we need to do first?

As far as I can see OMRON is fairly easy to work on.
1. Plug in via USB into the PLC. (Making sure the driver is installed first.)

2.Make sure the IO table is transferred.

3. Create a backup copy of what is already in the PLC.

4. Upload our translated version of the program into the PLC.(PLC should be in the Programming Mode?)

From there I'm not quite sure what to check unless we get error messages.

If anybody out there has experience with OMRON that can give us a checklist of some sort to direct us that would be extremely helpful.
I'm fitted with the task of kind of guiding the team here which is pretty sad but will do my best.

Thanks

Ive read through all of them.

Mainly concerned with the process of commissioning the PLCs from the first step to when we arrive to finalizing the project and saying that this PLC is ready.
I'm thinking that it is plugging into the PLC via USB and establish a connection, Backup the program installed already on it and loading our translated version in, Checking our Inputs and Ouputs are working by forcing On/Off?, check to see if all safety inputs are working and then if any errors come up using the debug console?

Looking for some clarification on this process?

Do I need to worry about firmware? As far as I can see the OMRON system is pretty user friendly and should connect automatically?

Last edited: