help with modbus communication, schneider quantum 140cpu67160 and PM710

hello all,

I need help with modbus communication and this is my first time programing the modbus communication in schneider, i have to comunicate a PLC schneider quantum from the RJ-45 port (Modbus) and a PM710 (Power Meter). The idea is read the some registers from PM710 and processing in the PLC. i read the manual, but i don´t understand as configure the programs blocks.

I appreciate any help

Thanks all

hello all,

I need help with modbus communication and this is my first time programing the modbus communication in schneider, i have to comunicate a PLC schneider quantum from the RJ-45 port (Modbus) and a PM710 (Power Meter). The idea is read the some registers from PM710 and processing in the PLC. i read the manual, but i don´t understand as configure the programs blocks.

I appreciate any help

Thanks all

Is that a Unity Processor ?

If so you need to be looking at the READ_VAR block, its pretty straight forward, have a look and come back with any specifics that you are struggling with.

sorry, but in the title i wrote 140cpu67160. also, i tried with this block but not appear in the list of block for this cpu. the read_var block is in the m340 cpu list.

Thanks for quick answer

sorry, but in the title i wrote 140cpu67160. also, i tried with this block but not appear in the list of block for this cpu. the read_var block is in the m340 cpu list.

Thanks for quick answer

I asked because I don't know the model number of every CPU off the top of my head.

Never used the Modbus port on a Quantum, we would always use Ethernet for reading slaves as its easier when using redundancy.

thanks tragically1969, my problem is which they haven't IP directions or they no want give me one, for this reason, i need make that with the serial port in rs-485 (connector rj45)