Failed to find baud rate and parity

orlando_ctz

Hello everyone, im kind of new in PLC, i know the basic things about it. So i have this probles communicating my SLC 5/04 with DF1. It had been programmed befor so i think that ensure that it works. The SLC5/04 is actually communicating with a PV600 with DH1. But , when i try to communicate with my computer with RS Linx Lite it appears the "Failed to fin baud rate and parity" error.

Any clue can be helpfull.
|

2015-12-18 16.49.41.jpg 2015-12-18 16.47.52.jpg 2015-12-18 10.34.15.jpg 2015-12-18 16.46.51.jpg

The PV 2711-B6C1 is a remote I/O PV. It is not communicating thru the serial port on your SLC.

If the serial port on your SLC is connected to the RS232 port on the PV then the RS232 port on the PV may be configured for a printer.

The serial port for the SLC is at its default setting:

Baud Rate 19200
Parity None
Stop Bits 1
Error Checking CRC

Can you post a screen shot of how RSLinx is setup?

Check you cable, you need a null-modem. If using a USB to serial adapter make sure you use the comm port on your PC that the adapter took.

The PV 2711-B6C1 is a remote I/O PV. It is not communicating thru the serial port on your SLC.

If the serial port on your SLC is connected to the RS232 port on the PV then the RS232 port on the PV may be configured for a printer.

The serial port for the SLC is at its default setting:

Baud Rate 19200
Parity None
Stop Bits 1
Error Checking CRC

Can you post a screen shot of how RSLinx is setup?

Check you cable, you need a null-modem. If using a USB to serial adapter make sure you use the comm port on your PC that the adapter took.

Thank mickey for a quick answer.