Need a bit of help with a PLC program

Jozir

Hey everyone, I'm currently in my last year of high school and I have to automate a scorebord for a foosball table using 4 optical sensors (sender + receiver), 4 reflectors, a PLC and a HMI. I use 8 digital inputs for the sensors (4 interrupt 4 normal)

PLC used: s7-1200 AE30 v2
HMI used: KTP700 7inches

I already wrote the ladder program to measure the speed of the ball, show the winner, players and goals on the HMI.

What am I having trouble with?
1.Direction detection of the ball. I set a timer when one of the field sensors receive a signal and I reset the timer when the corresponding goalsensor aquires a signal or the opposing fieldsensor aquires a signal. Now as far as the direction goes: I have to reset the timer with the same input (fieldsensor) that sets the timer

2. Starting and stopping a timer using an interrupt so I have 1speed measurement with and one without the usage of an interrupt. I keep having a problem with the elapsed time not being moved. I get a signal on my hardware interrupt, it jumps to the interrupt, the time starts but nothing happens with the ET time ( I move the time and execute the calculations from s to ms and from m/s to km/u).

Thanks in advance!

Last edited:
I’m not a Siemen’s programmer so I can’t help however I can give you some advice.
First, I don’t really see any questions. It looks more like you are simply asking people to step in and come up with a solution for you and especially given that you are in school that’s not very likely to happen here. Most of the people here are happy to help someone who is learning the craft but what they won’t do is solve the problem for you. You need to learn how to solve the problems yourself, so we/they will guide you rather than do it for you. With that you need to ask very specific questions, not generalized ones.