PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A

PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A (http://www.plctalk.net/qanda/index.php)
-   LIVE PLC Questions And Answers (http://www.plctalk.net/qanda/forumdisplay.php?f=2)
-   -   RSLogix5000 toolbar (http://www.plctalk.net/qanda/showthread.php?t=112993)

unsaint32 November 20th, 2017 09:56 AM

RSLogix5000 toolbar
 
1 Attachment(s)
I have this annoying toolbar keeps popping up. I can hide it then whenever I jump to another routine, it pops up again. Does anyone know what this toolbar is called or how to get rid of it?

dmroeder November 20th, 2017 10:13 AM

I'm not sure if it has a name, I don't think you can turn it off like some of the other toolbars. It docks directly above the ladder window, so if you drag it back up there it will cease to be an annoying popup, and just be there.

unsaint32 December 7th, 2017 09:25 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by dmroeder (Post 759565)
I'm not sure if it has a name, I don't think you can turn it off like some of the other toolbars. It docks directly above the ladder window, so if you drag it back up there it will cease to be an annoying popup, and just be there.

When it docks, the whole row has to be shown which takes up the precious real estate just for this little bar that I never ever use.

cwal61 December 7th, 2017 11:47 AM

If you need to see more logic then click the <ab> button. It sets the display to only show tag names.

unsaint32 December 7th, 2017 12:46 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by cwal61 (Post 761426)
If you need to see more logic then click the <ab> button. It sets the display to only show tag names.

There HAS to be a way to hide this toolbar.

cwal61 December 7th, 2017 01:12 PM

The only thing I know is to move it up top by the instructions and it will stay there when you change subroutines. At least until you open a new program. If you find a way to hide it let me know. I have never been successful trying to do it either.


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:50 PM.

.