PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A

PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A (http://www.plctalk.net/qanda/index.php)
-   LIVE PLC Questions And Answers (http://www.plctalk.net/qanda/forumdisplay.php?f=2)
-   -   Power Adapter for S7-1200 DC (http://www.plctalk.net/qanda/showthread.php?t=113597)

segment January 3rd, 2018 02:38 PM

Power Adapter for S7-1200 DC
 
Hi Guys,
I am just trying some PLC stuff to learn by myself.
I am buying a Siemens S7-1200, DC DC DC (1212C with power input as DC) model. I guess I need a separate power adapter for it but I did not find any reference for which power adapter I should purchase, is there any specific model?. My CPU model is 6ES7 212-1AE40-0XB0.

Thanks!

Dravik January 3rd, 2018 02:48 PM

From a quick glance at the wiring and specs, you need a 24vdc supply that can supply ~900ma w/ all the possible modules.
So i'd get a 50W or better 24vdc supply and no worries.

segment January 3rd, 2018 02:51 PM

Thanks, so can something like 6EP1332-1SH71 from Siemens (Power Module PM1207) works with the 1AE40-0XB0?

Cheers

mk42 January 3rd, 2018 03:04 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by segment (Post 763891)
Thanks, so can something like 6EP1332-1SH71 from Siemens (Power Module PM1207) works with the 1AE40-0XB0?

Cheers

Pretty much any 24V supply with enough current will work, but that one certainly does the trick.

boneless January 3rd, 2018 03:31 PM

I can recommend the one you picked (depending on what else you need to power).

Alternatively, you could pick up an AC/DC/* model which can be supplied with 110/230V directly.

JBA-DK January 7th, 2018 11:52 AM

Not any 24vdc power supply will work. Trust me I have had my trouble with an older model and replaced it with a newer supply. If you bye a brand new power supply there shouldn't be a problem:)

boneless January 7th, 2018 12:10 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by JBA-DK (Post 764300)
Not any 24vdc power supply will work. Trust me I have had my trouble with an older model and replaced it with a newer supply. If you bye a brand new power supply there shouldn't be a problem:)

What issues have you run into? Just curious :)


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:38 AM.

.