PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A

PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A (http://www.plctalk.net/qanda/index.php)
-   LIVE PLC Questions And Answers (http://www.plctalk.net/qanda/forumdisplay.php?f=2)
-   -   S7 Mmc (http://www.plctalk.net/qanda/showthread.php?t=21591)

johneedw June 14th, 2010 02:51 AM

failed 512kb mmc
 
Dear Tischer,


i've a siemens MMC card uesd it with c7-613 plc .it has accidentaly formated in standard MMC/SD card reader/writer and that caused to fail it!..this mmc card is a 512 kb and i've identical one working in an identical plc.
please guide me to copy the program from the valid mmc to the failed..
waiting for help

johneedw June 14th, 2010 03:00 AM

Dear petr,


i've a siemens MMC card uesd it with c7-613 plc .it has accidentaly formated in standard MMC/SD card reader/writer and that caused to fail it!..this mmc card is a 512 kb and i've identical one working in an identical plc.
please guide me to copy the program from the valid mmc to the failed..
waiting for help

SjoerdNLD July 4th, 2010 07:14 AM

failed 512kb mmc
 
Hi John,

Look at the screenshots here:

http://www.plctalk.net/qanda/showpos...07&postcount=4

If you follow it closely, it will work.
Be sure to select a Physical Media in the select box for screenshot 5.

Sjoerd

johneedw July 5th, 2010 01:59 AM

replacing
 
Dear,
thanx for your help.. but i've got a(8MB) new mmc card while the (failed)old one is a(512KB).. is the new one is compatible with old one to use instead of it?..

JesperMP July 5th, 2010 02:06 AM

If you try to restore an image from a 512kb onto an 8MB card, you may destroy the 8MB card.

If you read the program from the working C7-613, by upload with a STEP7 online connection, or if you insert the MMC card from the working C7-613 into a USB Prommer, then you can load it into another similar C7-613/MMC. But only if the working C7-613 isnt password protected.

johneedw July 6th, 2010 01:09 AM

advice
 
Dear Jesper
Thanx for reply. but they adviced me to use the prgram and steps shown in the link(exist in the posted replies page) :http://www.plctalk.net/qanda/showpos...07&postcount=4
to copy the program from a working MMC card to a new one using a normal card reader (no need to use a promer !)..is that a secure method?.

JesperMP July 6th, 2010 01:44 AM

The link does not work.
But to use one of the imaging programs with a regular card reader requires that the cards are physically identical.

I think these posts has sprung off another thread. Was the program password protected in the other C7-613 ? If not, you can upload to STEP7.

johneedw July 7th, 2010 12:18 AM

correct link
 
dear ,
thanx for interset, the correct link is below showing a way to copy mmc card using a normal card reader..

http://www.plctalk.net/qanda/showpos...07&postcount=4

johneedw July 7th, 2010 12:46 AM

destination problem
 
1 Attachment(s)
Dear SjoerdNLD,
Please see the attached image and tell me about the destination raw image (s:\s7..........)..what is this directory(s:\)?..i cannt make it..waiting 4 answer

johneedw July 8th, 2010 02:11 AM

full version win hex
 
Dear SjoerdNLD,
Dear JesperMP,
Please i need a free full version of win hex to try it to deal with a simatic MMC card..waiting for help..regards

SjoerdNLD July 14th, 2010 02:40 PM

@johneedw destination problem;
Click on one of the buttons next to destination to choose a location and name. The winhex will output there. (ex c:\card.img)
Be sure to select the right source drive, most readers have more than one slot.
After reading you can write this 512kb image to a 512kb card back.

@johneedw winhex;
Google is your friend.

spkali September 8th, 2010 07:17 AM

hi,

It works. Thanks a lot :)

sarfraz_wnv December 9th, 2010 12:01 AM

GOOD MORNING SIR

KINDLY REFRESH TO THIS LINK http://rapidshare.com/files/99309997/FBGEN.zip.html

I NEED TO DOWNLOAD SIMATIC D7 FUNCTION BLOCK GENERATOR...

THANKS
REGARDED

SARFRAZ

Ahmadeca February 11th, 2011 05:30 PM

512KB_6ES7953-8LJ20-0AA0.S7img
 
i am searching for mmc flash image with part no 6ES7953-8LJ20-0AA0 that works with CPU313C-2DP with size 512kb so please if anyone have it or could make an image from his original card please reply. And thanks anyway

With Best Regards

rQx February 14th, 2011 02:40 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by tischer (Post 350175)
Hi,

there is no way to repair S7-MMC format by S7img.
To repair acidentaly FAT formated S7-MMC is only possible with sw. which is able to load and save true bit copy of MMC like WinHex.


a) read the original S7-MMC in 2 steps
1. http://www.tischer.cz/mmc1.jpg
2. http://www.tischer.cz/mmc2.jpg


64kB, 128kB img: http://www.tischer.cz/064KB.zip
512kB img: http://www.tischer.cz/512KB.zip
4MB img: http://www.tischer.cz/004MB.zip
8MB img: http://www.tischer.cz/008MB.zip


b) write the original image into failed MMC
3. http://www.tischer.cz/mmc4.jpg
4. http://www.tischer.cz/mmc5.jpg
dont you afraid if you receive the following notice
5. http://www.tischer.cz/mmc6.jpg


Petr

Links broken :/

suria.a February 22nd, 2011 05:56 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by tischer (Post 350175)
Hi,

there is no way to repair S7-MMC format by S7img.
To repair acidentaly FAT formated S7-MMC is only possible with sw. which is able to load and save true bit copy of MMC like WinHex.


a) read the original S7-MMC in 2 steps
1. http://www.tischer.cz/mmc1.jpg
2. http://www.tischer.cz/mmc2.jpg


64kB, 128kB img: http://www.tischer.cz/064KB.zip
512kB img: http://www.tischer.cz/512KB.zip
4MB img: http://www.tischer.cz/004MB.zip
8MB img: http://www.tischer.cz/008MB.zip


b) write the original image into failed MMC
3. http://www.tischer.cz/mmc4.jpg
4. http://www.tischer.cz/mmc5.jpg
dont you afraid if you receive the following notice
5. http://www.tischer.cz/mmc6.jpg


Petr

Sorry Tisher these links are broken:

Could you fix it?

Thanks

giorgio75 March 29th, 2011 05:12 AM

Hi ALL!

I need in 128kb S7 MMC image.
Thanks in advance

Iņigo April 1st, 2011 03:23 AM

Hi!!, I need to restore a 64k MMC, i have the imagefile IMB 64KB TISCHER.img but i donīt know how to restore it with winhex because the size is 15,3mb. Can you help me please??? Or can you send me an image done with S7ImgRD.exe???

Thanks!!!

sarfraz_wnv April 1st, 2011 04:25 AM

Send me please 64KB Order Number like 6ES7----xxx--xxx on frazbhatti_8788@yahoo.com
Then i will send you Image File..

Iņigo April 1st, 2011 05:11 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by sarfraz_wnv (Post 419171)
Send me please 64KB Order Number like 6ES7----xxx--xxx on frazbhatti_8788@yahoo.com
Then i will send you Image File..


I have sent yo it, thanks!!!!!!!

sarfraz_wnv April 1st, 2011 05:44 AM

send me alternative email address some thing wrong with your ID Because mail not deliver

Iņigo April 1st, 2011 05:48 AM

Try to send it to iandres@sisteplant.com and cualkieraoxtia@hotmail.com

providence July 27th, 2011 10:19 PM

hi there,
My supplier sent me a file of the PLC Touchscreen. But it consists of folders and files. How can I convert them to an image file so that I can load it using S7ImgWD1?

thanks

sekretarz August 27th, 2011 04:21 PM

Hi,

do you have images for 24MB siemens card?
Great work guys, you're very helpful

Regards,
Karol

hiralpatel.0457 September 16th, 2011 12:16 PM

Hello Sir,

I am facing a problem in communication with my CPU 315-2DP. I am using a CP 343-1 for Communication with PC. I have configured my CPU 315-2DP and DI/DO and AI slots. And saved it. Then when i insert a memory card in CPU its communication stopped with PC. After when i removed memory card its communication stats, but in both condition my CP343-1 was in STOP mode. And one thing is that When i tried to communicate my CPU 315-2DP without memory card CP343-1 detected by PC. So i thought that there was a fault in Memory Card. I have used memory card of Siemens 64KB.

Sir please help me to solve this problem. I want to know that how to format memory card? and how to redownload program in it?

hiralpatel.0457 September 17th, 2011 10:39 AM

I need the image file of CPU 315-2DP 64KB in s7img file.. Please help me...

Please send it to hiralpatel.0457@gmail.com

Schtiel October 18th, 2011 02:12 AM

2 Attachment(s)
Try these attachments.

nghaiha October 26th, 2011 03:54 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by rQx (Post 412270)
Links broken :/

It works, and I'm succesfull in recovering my MMC card

Saruca December 8th, 2011 05:43 AM

Bigger image than card space
 
Hi everyone,

I'm trying to restore a 128kb MMC card but the 128kb image is 15 mb big and according to windows my MMC card is only 1.5mg.

How should I solve this?

Thanks in advance

Urs January 6th, 2012 07:17 AM

Hi
I am also looking for the 24 MB MMC ITEM NR 6ES7954-8LF01-0AA0 (for the S7-1200)... anybody please ...
and thank you for any post concerning the new S7-1200 MMC's

Urs

Mrslipmat January 6th, 2012 07:56 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Urs (Post 463153)
Hi
I am also looking for the 24 MB MMC ITEM NR 6ES7954-8LF01-0AA0 (for the S7-1200)... anybody please ...
and thank you for any post concerning the new S7-1200 MMC's

Urs

Google the part number for a local supplier to you, i,ve just purchased one from a place called Parmley Graham in the UK at Ģ263 each :eek: !!

Regards

John v

TurpoUrpo January 6th, 2012 08:42 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Mrslipmat (Post 463158)
Google the part number for a local supplier to you, i,ve just purchased one from a place called Parmley Graham in the UK at Ģ263 each :eek: !!

Regards

John v

We ordered one @ ~250€ for firmware upgrades.

BryanG January 6th, 2012 11:24 AM

Stupid price, it costs more than the PLC I wanted to upgrade. My supplier promised to pass on my comments to Siemens.

tim2 January 6th, 2012 11:27 AM

You don't actually have to have the memory card just for the PLC to work in the 1200 like you've had to with the 300/400's. I've been using a 1214 DC/DC/DC for a couple of months with no memory card and it works just fine. If you're just using the PLC for testing or learning you won't need one.

TurpoUrpo January 6th, 2012 12:04 PM

But one needs when he needs to upgrade old ones to get SCL & Download @ run...

And what ever they are going to introduce in future firmwares...

Basically you just need it for now.

tim2 January 6th, 2012 02:03 PM

I don't use SCL so wouldn't know.

I did lie though, I have used one doing firmware upgrades. Forgot about that when I responded above.

sarana6 January 16th, 2012 04:21 AM

error defictive mmc
 
hi
i 1. read original SIEMENS MMC by S7imgrd (the same size as failed card)
2. write this image to failed MMC by S7imgwr

again memory card is not use sf plc is red

michl February 28th, 2012 06:44 AM

hello,

can someone up the image for
6ES7953-8LP20-0AA0 8MB MMC

Thanks

airtel July 3rd, 2012 09:53 AM

Help me! please! I forgot the password off my MMC
 
Hi
I forgot the password. Which is the password?
thank you

airtel July 3rd, 2012 10:00 AM

Help me! please! I forgot the password off my MMC
 
Hi
I forgot the password. Which is the password?
thank you

airtel July 3rd, 2012 10:33 AM

Help me! please! I forgot the password off my MMC
 
Hi
I forgot the password. Which is the password?
thank you

Kapter July 16th, 2012 01:01 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by cosmetric (Post 334826)
Hello Friends,
I have a problem.
I have 512 kb S7 MMC and it does not work now.
I installed 512 kb img file from this site and tryed to write it to MMC card by using WinHex program but it is giving error by loading. it says "6716 sector did not find " something like that...

I saw that, in the phyisically sector numbers 6716 and logically sector numbers 6715...

now I dont know what I can do....

Maybe this will help someone...

I had the same problem with MMC card 512 kb. This card was formatted in external cardreader by Windows and it became 3,52 Mb (!) FAT. And I can't wrote image file of 15Mb on card 3,52 Mb. WinHEX said "Cant write 6716 sector".

Problem was solved by formatting card in another (notebook) cardreader (it became 16Mb). And then I had written image onto card. Now it work correctly with 315 PN/DP CPU.

MarjanMM November 5th, 2012 10:47 AM

Hello everyone,
does anyone have an image for S7-1200 cards
6ES7 954-8LF01-0AA0 24 MB
6ES7 954-8LE01-0AA0 12 MB
6ES7 954-8LB01-0AA0 2 MB
Best regards

Pat M January 22nd, 2013 04:29 PM

Has anyone had any luck using Uwes S7 Image writer V1.0 or Uwes S7 Image reader V1.01 with Windows 7? I have used it lots on Windows XP and it works great, but I can't get it to work with Windows 7. Any suggestions?

Thanks

freeze February 18th, 2013 04:22 AM

Dear all

I have S7300 plc cpu314c-2dp, Card is 64kb but password protected. I need to remove the password to complete my job. The link for unlocking the password is not working. May be anyone can help me with that.

Regards
Freeze

freeze February 18th, 2013 10:27 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by EKBist (Post 237276)

This link still has the files active no longer. could you please send me the alternative link.

freeze February 18th, 2013 10:55 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by EKBist (Post 152965)
Unlock password for S7-300 MMC
You can use image file from MMC by S7imgRD.exe or WINHEX
http://rapidshare.de/files/17714513/S7_Unlock.rar.html

Can you please give another link. This one is no longer working.

David1976 March 27th, 2013 11:00 AM

I wrote S7-1200-24MB.S7img by WINHEX on SD 2Gb
WINHEX show Error but in final show "Coped successful" but card can't view in Windows or TIA ?!!!

albertitojudio May 3rd, 2013 02:15 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by David1976 (Post 532561)
I wrote S7-1200-24MB.S7img by WINHEX on SD 2Gb
WINHEX show Error but in final show "Coped successful" but card can't view in Windows or TIA ?!!!

Hello, can you send me the S7-1200-24MB.S7img thanks

albertitojudio@yahoo.es

sm1220 May 30th, 2013 07:19 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by jcarlos (Post 153112)
Hi everybody,

the S7ImgRd and S7ImgWr are updated. You can now try to bring back accidently formated MMC with other images.

Also the Password thing, earlier posted here, is build in, but please dont violate copyright.

http://personal.telefonica.terra.es/web/suwe/

Hello,
I need some help for S7-300 512KB MMC card which was formatted accidentally.
Now, I got the Image file in zip and not able to use the S7imgWR since it is asking for S7 MMC Image file.
Could you pls. let me know how do I Create the S7 MMC Image file fm a zip file or Could you pls. send me one if it is available with you? Since at-present I do not have a good MMC Card, unable to use

S7imgRD, it is by default is looking for my USB ports / F, H , K etc. drives only. Best Regards

Venkata Suresh September 23rd, 2013 07:01 AM

Can you copy the image for 24mb card

Venkata Suresh September 23rd, 2013 07:02 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by David1976 (Post 532561)
I wrote S7-1200-24MB.S7img by WINHEX on SD 2Gb
WINHEX show Error but in final show "Coped successful" but card can't view in Windows or TIA ?!!!

Can you copy the image for 24mb card

eemabal September 30th, 2013 10:16 AM

hello everyone,

can anybody help me to find image files.

64kb 6S7953-8LF20-0AA0

128kb 6S7953-8LG20-0AA0

512kb 6S7953-8LJ30-0AA0

thanks...

hagos October 22nd, 2013 07:45 AM

Mmc
 
Hello eemabal,

I have a good 512K image file that I successfuly used it to recover a formatted MMC, write me your e-mail so as to send it to you.

Hagos

pinkdolphin101 October 26th, 2013 01:37 PM

Please could you upload the .img for 128KB MMC

Quote:

Originally Posted by tischer (Post 150841)
You are right, but you can use MMC from other manufacturer if CID and CSD records in the MMC match the SIEMENS CID, CSD records.

64KB-4MB SIEMENS MMC cards work on the same hardware (16MB MMC), 8MB SIEMENS MMC are 32MB MMC.

You can't copy format from 4MB card to 64KB as 4MB and 64KB cards work at the same hardware because have diferent CID records.

S7s recognise MMC size from CID, CSD and card format. All these three records must match.

CID and CSD records are OTP (one time programable by manufacturer)In CSD register last 8 bits and CRC are partialy user programable.

I have made my oven CID and CSD card reader/writer and have programed simple C++ program as I hadn't been able to find any standard MMC reader with posibility to read and write CSD register.

At the moment I look for any china supplier who will be able supply me with the MMC programed as SIEMENS MMC. If I am succesfull, the price of 8MB MMC will be about 40-50 USD.

Petr


AndrewM November 9th, 2013 06:52 AM

Free cloning tool
 
Hi

I am not sure if this has been covered before in any posts, but I thought I would share this discovery.
It seems that you now need the full copy of winhex to clone disks which is quite costly.
If anybody wants a free tool to backup and restore cards I have found "HDD Raw Copy tool" on the CNET website, it even works tischers images
I just successfully copied tischers 8MB image onto a corrupt card and it worked fine for me.

Hope this is of help.

Regards Andrew

kroml8r December 2nd, 2013 10:17 PM

Thanks for the tip on HDD Raw Copy Andrew. Looks like a handy tool with a nice GUI to boot.

MarjanMM February 21st, 2014 07:01 AM

Hello everyone,

I have a problem. I am trying to restore my 4MB MMC for S7-1200. I have made an image with Winhex from the original card an try to clone it to my damaged card. I get the messages in the proces of cloning:

- Can not read from Sector 15872 of removable medium 1. The parameter is incorect.
- Can not read from Sector 15873 of removable medium 1. The parameter is incorect.
.
.
.
- Can not read from Sector 16064 of removable medium 1. The parameter is incorect.

and the card those not work in S7-1200.
What is wrong?
Is it possible to clone the image from 12MB MMC (S7-1200) to 4MB MMC? And it is possible to clone the 12MB MMC (S7-1200) to 64kB MMC (S7-300)?

Best reards

marcozizou April 7th, 2014 10:45 AM

Image to SD 4M PLC S7 -1200
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by MarjanMM (Post 579091)
Hello everyone,

I have a problem. I am trying to restore my 4MB MMC for S7-1200. I have made an image with Winhex from the original card an try to clone it to my damaged card. I get the messages in the proces of cloning:

- Can not read from Sector 15872 of removable medium 1. The parameter is incorect.
- Can not read from Sector 15873 of removable medium 1. The parameter is incorect.
.
.
.
- Can not read from Sector 16064 of removable medium 1. The parameter is incorect.

and the card those not work in S7-1200.
What is wrong?
Is it possible to clone the image from 12MB MMC (S7-1200) to 4MB MMC? And it is possible to clone the 12MB MMC (S7-1200) to 64kB MMC (S7-300)?

Best reards

Hi, MarjanMM you could share the image 4MB SD plc s7-1200. mmelgarmelgar@gmail.com my mail. It can clone that image on a 2GB SD with Winhex?


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:10 PM.

.