You are not registered yet. Please click here to register!


 
 
plc storereviewsdownloads
This board is for PLC Related Q&A ONLY. Please DON'T use it for advertising, etc.
 
Try our online PLC Simulator- FREE.  Click here now to try it.

---------->>>>>Get FREE PLC Programming Tips

New Here? Please read this important info!!!


Go Back   PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > LIVE PLC Questions And Answers

PLC training tools sale

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old January 3rd, 2018, 08:48 AM   #1
goghie
Member
Serbia

goghie is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Belgrade
Posts: 237
Codesys V2.3 to V3.5

Hi,
Does somebody know is there some converter for Codesys V2.3 to V3.5(or similair) project?

Best regards,
Goran.
  Reply With Quote
Old January 3rd, 2018, 08:56 AM   #2
gclshortt
Member
Canada

gclshortt is offline
 
gclshortt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Cobourg
Posts: 2,562
https://forum.codesys.com/viewtopic.php?t=7897

The above thread should help you out from the Codesys Forum.
"Just open a codesys 2.3 project in codesys 3.5, then the converter starts"

Regards,
__________________
Garry
http://www.accautomation.ca
Connect with us on Facebook: facebook.com/accautomation/
  Reply With Quote
Old January 3rd, 2018, 09:15 AM   #3
goghie
Member
Serbia

goghie is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Belgrade
Posts: 237
But there is no option to open .pro files.... Or I don't know to do it.
  Reply With Quote
Old January 4th, 2018, 01:09 PM   #4
shooter
Member
Netherlands

shooter is offline
 
shooter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: duketown
Posts: 2,642
make a new project and insert the programs, as the settings are diffrent from 2.3
__________________
shooter@home.nl
skype shooter paul.deelen
Computer Shooter
Paul Deelen
J. Wassenaerstraat 29
NL 5224 GG 's-Hertogenbosch
+31653300739
  Reply With Quote
Reply
Jump to Live PLC Question and Answer Forum

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Topics
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Communication Codesys V2.3 and V3 usin CANopen Cuno61 LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 6 July 19th, 2018 04:37 PM
Codesys V3.5 on IEC 6-1131-3 PLC Programming Training Course. anklesh.mohabe LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 0 September 7th, 2017 02:01 AM
Using structures in CoDeSys v2.3 electro89 LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 2 October 16th, 2012 02:28 PM
How to download PLC program by using Codesys V2.3 Yuki_Jun LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 4 August 28th, 2012 01:18 AM
codesys V2.3 with FactoryTalk (OPC server) Silence89e LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 11 September 17th, 2011 09:50 AM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:16 AM.


.