You are not registered yet. Please click here to register!


 
 
plc storereviewsdownloads
This board is for PLC Related Q&A ONLY. Please DON'T use it for advertising, etc.
 
Try our online PLC Simulator- FREE.  Click here now to try it.

---------->>>>>Get FREE PLC Programming Tips

New Here? Please read this important info!!!


Go Back   PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > LIVE PLC Questions And Answers

PLC training tools sale

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old March 8th, 2018, 02:21 PM   #1
EricBig
Member
United States

EricBig is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Location: usa
Posts: 21
Add-on Instructions for RSLogix 5000

I would like some guidance or a way to add SCL or SCP instructions to my Add-On
I am using RS-Logix 5000
  Reply With Quote
Old March 8th, 2018, 02:27 PM   #2
Mickey
Lifetime Supporting Member
United States

Mickey is offline
 
Mickey's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Palmdale,Ca
Posts: 10,061
See links

http://www.plctalk.net/qanda/showpos...91&postcount=5

http://www.plctalk.net/qanda/showthread.php?t=36562

https://www.google.com/search?q=rslo...w=1671&bih=830
__________________
Mickey

If you want happiness for an hour-take a nap. If you want happiness for a day-go fishing. If you want happiness for a month-getmarried. If you want happiness for a year-inherit a fortune. If you want happiness for a lifetime-help someone else.
----- Chinese Proverb

Last edited by Mickey; March 8th, 2018 at 02:31 PM.
  Reply With Quote
Old March 8th, 2018, 02:38 PM   #3
EricBig
Member
United States

EricBig is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Location: usa
Posts: 21

Thank you
  Reply With Quote
Old March 8th, 2018, 04:15 PM   #4
JaxGTO
Member
United States

JaxGTO is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Kalieefornia
Posts: 569
So I can use the SCP in ladder logix I drop a SCP in a function chart AOI. Then you can use it in ladder just like a regular box instruction. I also do this with the PIDE and a couple of others. My customers all want just ladder logic because most maintenance people cant trouble-shoot function charts or structured text.
  Reply With Quote
Reply
Jump to Live PLC Question and Answer Forum

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Topics
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
rslogix 5000 new instructions show on left gerberz LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 2 November 28th, 2017 11:39 AM
Boolean values in CPT instructions in RSLogix 5000 technolog LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 4 July 28th, 2017 10:45 PM
Studio 5000 Logix Emulate - Is this a free software with RS Logix 5000 or support ? Baker in Virginia LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 33 June 8th, 2017 01:58 PM
Add On Instructions and Feedback AutoJig LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 4 May 17th, 2013 10:21 AM
RSLogix 5000 V15 Features Samneggs LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 18 April 20th, 2006 05:45 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:37 AM.


.