You are not registered yet. Please click here to register!


 
 
plc storereviewsdownloads
This board is for PLC Related Q&A ONLY. Please DON'T use it for advertising, etc.
 
Try our online PLC Simulator- FREE.  Click here now to try it.

---------->>>>>Get FREE PLC Programming Tips

New Here? Please read this important info!!!


Go Back   PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > LIVE PLC Questions And Answers

PLC training tools sale

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old October 7th, 2017, 12:31 PM   #1
mohamed abd el raouf
Member
Egypt

mohamed abd el raouf is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Location: 6 October
Posts: 64
Exclamation Wago Help !!!

Hi to all ,
I just got a new robot in my work ( packing sector ) and i found it has a PLC from Wago 750-352 Ethernet and we don't have the program or the cable or anything
Can anyone help me !!!!
what i should do to take a copy of the program ? software i need ? cable ?
  Reply With Quote
Old October 7th, 2017, 03:00 PM   #2
Jonnie_R
Member
Wales

Jonnie_R is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Brecon
Posts: 90
Can you not get a copy of the program from the machine builder?


Wago use CoDeSys, as their programming environment, v2.3 I think, though they may have moved on to V3 now. A Google search should provide you with links to CoDeSys.


To connect you will just need an Ethernet patch lead, nothing complicated.
  Reply With Quote
Old October 8th, 2017, 01:03 PM   #3
Toine
Member
Netherlands

Toine is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Location: NL
Posts: 192
The 750-352 is not a PLC, it is a "fieldbus coupler". In other words a remote I/O which connects to a PLC of some sorts through an ethernet connection. A few settings can be made through its' web interface. Other than that it contains no program and is not programmable either.

The logic for your machine must be in some other device, not in the 750-352. Could be a Wago PLC. The fieldbus coupler talks modbus over TCP. This is a common communication protocol. Therefore your machine may just as well be equipped with a PLC of some other brand.
  Reply With Quote
Old October 8th, 2017, 03:23 PM   #4
Jonnie_R
Member
Wales

Jonnie_R is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Brecon
Posts: 90
Quote:
Originally Posted by Toine View Post
The 750-352 is not a PLC, it is a "fieldbus coupler". In other words a remote I/O which connects to a PLC of some sorts through an ethernet connection. A few settings can be made through its' web interface. Other than that it contains no program and is not programmable either.

The logic for your machine must be in some other device, not in the 750-352. Could be a Wago PLC. The fieldbus coupler talks modbus over TCP. This is a common communication protocol. Therefore your machine may just as well be equipped with a PLC of some other brand.

Flipping heck, didn't think to check the part number for type of device. Good catch, thanks.
  Reply With Quote
Old October 9th, 2017, 08:12 AM   #5
kvogel
Member
United States

kvogel is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Colorado
Posts: 63
Quote:
Originally Posted by Toine View Post
The 750-352 is not a PLC, it is a "fieldbus coupler". In other words a remote I/O which connects to a PLC of some sorts through an ethernet connection. A few settings can be made through its' web interface. Other than that it contains no program and is not programmable either.

The logic for your machine must be in some other device, not in the 750-352. Could be a Wago PLC. The fieldbus coupler talks modbus over TCP. This is a common communication protocol. Therefore your machine may just as well be equipped with a PLC of some other brand.
The robot controller could be the device controlling the I/O module.

Ken
  Reply With Quote
Old October 9th, 2017, 11:34 AM   #6
shooter
Member
Netherlands

shooter is offline
 
shooter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: duketown
Posts: 2,642
You will need as toine says an extra computer (or Terminal, or anything that can talk codesys. If you dont have this, you will need to buy a program and make all movements etc in it.
If there is also a Station attached, there will be a computer in it.
__________________
shooter@home.nl
skype shooter paul.deelen
Computer Shooter
Paul Deelen
J. Wassenaerstraat 29
NL 5224 GG 's-Hertogenbosch
+31653300739
  Reply With Quote
Old January 9th, 2018, 11:04 AM   #7
mohamed abd el raouf
Member
Egypt

mohamed abd el raouf is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Location: 6 October
Posts: 64
Quote:
Originally Posted by Toine View Post
The 750-352 is not a PLC, it is a "fieldbus coupler". In other words a remote I/O which connects to a PLC of some sorts through an ethernet connection. A few settings can be made through its' web interface. Other than that it contains no program and is not programmable either.

The logic for your machine must be in some other device, not in the 750-352. Could be a Wago PLC. The fieldbus coupler talks modbus over TCP. This is a common communication protocol. Therefore your machine may just as well be equipped with a PLC of some other brand.
Sorry to all for not answer ( 3 months lol )

Thanks for the info you give to me . 750-352 is connected to a ASEM OT1000 ( which i could not find on the website of ASEM - maybe obsolete ) and from the PC Panel to the ABB robot controller .

ASEM PC Panels use CODESYS as you say too. How to connect and take the programming source ?
  Reply With Quote
Old January 9th, 2018, 01:01 PM   #8
Toine
Member
Netherlands

Toine is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Location: NL
Posts: 192
I am not familiar with the ASEM brand, can only give some general Codesys background.

Codesys compiles your source code to binary code and downloads this compiled program to your PLC. Not the source code. Therefore normally you would not be able to connect and take the programming source, as it does not necessarily exist on the controller.

There is an option in CoDeSys to not only download the program but also the source code ("source download"). Only if the original programmer chose to enable this option will you be able to find source code on the ASEM PLC. If not, then you have no source code and would have to either obtain the source code from the original programmer or manufacturer, or completely rewrite new software yourself.

For connecting to and programming for the ASEM PLC you would also need a Codesys version provided by ASEM. Bare Codesys as downloaded from 3S Software website lacks the "targets" and libraries for specific hardware.
  Reply With Quote
Reply
Jump to Live PLC Question and Answer Forum

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Topics
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
WAGO question arocon LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 3 April 17th, 2016 12:38 AM
wago 750-833 - Selected PLC profile ... problem tomofu LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 4 May 5th, 2010 02:04 PM
WAGO Profibus Master robbo56 LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 3 September 22nd, 2009 02:10 AM
Wago Addressing Problem Siby LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 4 May 5th, 2009 03:52 AM
MP277 panel on Profibus with Wago IO foreverandever LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 3 December 12th, 2007 12:49 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:28 PM.


.