You are not registered yet. Please click here to register!


 
 
plc storereviewsdownloads
This board is for PLC Related Q&A ONLY. Please DON'T use it for advertising, etc.
 
Try our online PLC Simulator- FREE.  Click here now to try it.

---------->>>>>Get FREE PLC Programming Tips

New Here? Please read this important info!!!


Go Back   PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > LIVE PLC Questions And Answers

PLC training tools sale

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old October 20th, 2017, 12:54 AM   #16
Waseem_Akhtar
Member
India

Waseem_Akhtar is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Location: Mumbai
Posts: 1
Post Im also facing the same problem...

Quote:
Originally Posted by suraj2k View Post
Hello,
I'm trying to build HMI screens on FactoryTalk View ME, for a RSLogix 5000 program.
The program is downloaded to RSLogix Emulate 5000, and is running successfully.
I opened FactoryTalk View ME, started a new project, opened Communications Setup, created a new shortcut called 'PLC', pointed the Design(Local) path to the Emulator controller.
I then hit 'Verify', and everything looks ok.
Now, I created a new display, threw in a circle, right-clicked, Animation, Color, Tag browser.
In the Tag Browser, I notice a dropdown for my shortcut, called 'PLC'.
The folder called 'Online' is supposed to list all my controller tags. However, it is BLANK!
So what did I miss? How do I get the controller tags to appear there? The controller tags definitely exist in the PLC.
Any help would be appreciated.
Thank you very much!
i also hv same problem, i tried so many things bt its still not showing the tags in that folder.
thanx in advance....
Attached Images
File Type: jpg Demo.jpg (37.4 KB, 15 views)
  Reply With Quote
Old October 20th, 2017, 09:24 AM   #17
LoganB
Lifetime Supporting Member
United States

LoganB is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: Michigan
Posts: 474
A few suggestions...

Make sure that you are communicating with the processor. Linx Enterprise (used in ViewME) will sometimes show you devices even though you don't have comms to them. Try pinging the IP address or looking in Linx Classic to make sure you can actively browse the processor from your station. If you can't, figure out why.

After you configure the shortcut (PLC) in the communications setup in ViewME, make sure you click the "Copy from design to runtime" button.

If both of those things are done and you still don't see tags, go back into the tag browser window and click the "refresh all folders" button.

Let me know if you still have trouble after those suggestions.
__________________
Present: Controls Engineer
Future: Skynet Engineer
  Reply With Quote
Reply
Jump to Live PLC Question and Answer Forum

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Topics
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
RSLogix Emulate 500 v 6.00 not opening RSS Saulo35 LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 6 November 30th, 2016 01:08 PM
Control logix 5000 communication with factory talk kbn_120184 LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 13 August 29th, 2012 02:42 AM
RS Emulate 500 to Factory Talk View Studio WHYGUMBY LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 3 October 9th, 2011 06:14 PM
rslogix 5000 communication problems RWERNER518 LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 3 January 17th, 2011 01:36 PM
rslogix emulate 5000 problem macs_plc LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 0 February 4th, 2008 02:58 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:20 AM.


.