You are not registered yet. Please click here to register!


 
 
plc storereviewsdownloads
This board is for PLC Related Q&A ONLY. Please DON'T use it for advertising, etc.
 
Try our online PLC Simulator- FREE.  Click here now to try it.

---------->>>>>Get FREE PLC Programming Tips

New Here? Please read this important info!!!


Go Back   PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > LIVE PLC Questions And Answers

PLC training tools sale

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old October 7th, 2015, 08:31 AM   #16
kandymann
Lifetime Supporting Member
United States

kandymann is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Virginia
Posts: 162
Just had the exact same issue and deleting .rnl files fixed the issue.

I love this forum!

Thanks
  Reply With Quote
Old January 10th, 2017, 10:49 AM   #17
rankhornjp
Member
United States

rankhornjp is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Georgia
Posts: 156
I didn't see any .rnl files in the directory. However, holding shift and ctrl worked.

Thanks
  Reply With Quote
Old October 31st, 2017, 05:18 AM   #18
Gabriel B. C.
Member
Brazil

Gabriel B. C. is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Location: Porto Alegre
Posts: 9
Caros amigos, para resolver este problema e so voces Renomearem a maquina, reiniciar ela, criar o diretorio novamente, reiniciar a maquina, e se ela esta em rede remover a rede, reinicie novamente, apos isto coloque ela em rede novamente e reinicie, feitos estes passos inicie novamente o factorytalk que ira dar tudo certo ok.
Abracao
  Reply With Quote
Old May 10th, 2018, 05:02 AM   #19
hm4all
Member
India

hm4all is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Gujarat
Posts: 3
"This software requires personalized information that cannot be read. Please contact

Quote:
Originally Posted by koottz View Post
just go to C:\ProgramData\Rockwell Automation\FactoryTalk Activation... then remove the .rnl files from there...
then restat ftv/ftc... by arun koottz
This Solution didn't worked for me as it worked for others.

Till yesterday my Factory Talk View was working Fine. Suddenly since today morning i am not able to open Factory talk view. It gives me error "This software requires personalized information that cannot be read. Please contact Rockwell Support''.

How can i get rid of this error?
  Reply With Quote
Old June 10th, 2018, 03:55 PM   #20
Vlad Romanov
Member
United States

Vlad Romanov is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2017
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 22
Quote:
Originally Posted by hm4all View Post
This Solution didn't worked for me as it worked for others.

Till yesterday my Factory Talk View was working Fine. Suddenly since today morning i am not able to open Factory talk view. It gives me error "This software requires personalized information that cannot be read. Please contact Rockwell Support''.

How can i get rid of this error?
I just had this same issue happen to me. My laptop ran out of battery and went into hibernation. I couldn't resume Windows, so had to reboot.

The above solution did not work, so I had to do the following (Note: this is from the RA ticket Solution 2):

Solution 2
Modify the shortcuts to run VStudio.exe instead of Launcher.exe

Go to the directory C:\Program Files\Common Files\Rockwell or C:\Program Files(x86)\Rockwell Software\RSView Enterprise for 64-bit machines.

Right click on VStudio.exe and drag the icon to desktop. Release mouse button and select shortcut. This will create a shortcut to the VStudio.exe on your desktop. You can then move the icon to where you want it located.
__________________
I'm looking for PLC work... http://vladromanov.com/
My Allen Bradley PLC Course: PLC Programming
  Reply With Quote
Old June 10th, 2018, 04:13 PM   #21
Vlad Romanov
Member
United States

Vlad Romanov is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2017
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 22
I spoke too soon about the above solution, still got a different error afterwards.... Had to dig deeper through the RA knowledgebase and here's what solved it in the end:

Solution 1
Go to Start -->All Programs--> CodeMeter--> CodeMeter Control Center, right-click, run as administrator
Select Process --> Stop CodeMeter Service
Delete ALL files in the following directory C:\ProgramData\CodeMeter\CmAct (there should only be two files in here)
Return to the CodeMeter Control Center
Select Process --> Start CodeMeter Service
Select File --> Import License...
Browse to C:\Program Files (x86)\Rockwell Software\FactoryTalk Activation\Tools\
Select the UpdateProtectionOnlyLicense.WibuCmRaU file and click Import

NOTE: I'm not extremely familiar with what the above files ultimately handle, so "delete" and "modify" at your own risk.

Good luck,
Vlad
__________________
I'm looking for PLC work... http://vladromanov.com/
My Allen Bradley PLC Course: PLC Programming

Last edited by Vlad Romanov; June 10th, 2018 at 04:14 PM. Reason: added
  Reply With Quote
Old June 11th, 2018, 08:50 AM   #22
KuulKuum
Member
United States

KuulKuum is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Texas
Posts: 141
CodeMeter - this software requires personalized information

Vlad,

Thanks for the solution...
Could you please post the RA Knowledgebase #
  Reply With Quote
Old June 11th, 2018, 09:49 AM   #23
Vlad Romanov
Member
United States

Vlad Romanov is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2017
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 22
Quote:
Originally Posted by KuulKuum View Post
Vlad,

Thanks for the solution...
Could you please post the RA Knowledgebase #
Sure thing.

The main RA Knowledgebase # is 33255.

In that document, Solution 3 was what worked for me. For solution 3, the RA Knowledgebase # is 1058817

In that document, Solution 1 worked for me.

Cheers,
Vlad
__________________
I'm looking for PLC work... http://vladromanov.com/
My Allen Bradley PLC Course: PLC Programming
  Reply With Quote
Reply
Jump to Live PLC Question and Answer Forum

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Topics
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Factory Talk Network Directory infineum LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 4 July 13th, 2012 02:32 PM
Factory Talk Studio 5.00 gosenbach LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 14 March 17th, 2009 08:30 AM
Factory Talk Security Issue val_99 LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 0 January 17th, 2008 09:50 PM
Factory talk activation RSLogix500, PanelBuilder gbradley LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 4 September 18th, 2007 08:27 AM
Factory Talk Config AlanSmith LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 1 March 8th, 2007 01:27 AM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:23 PM.


.