You are not registered yet. Please click here to register!


 
 
plc storereviewsdownloads
This board is for PLC Related Q&A ONLY. Please DON'T use it for advertising, etc.
 
Try our online PLC Simulator- FREE.  Click here now to try it.

---------->>>>>Get FREE PLC Programming Tips

New Here? Please read this important info!!!


Go Back   PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > LIVE PLC Questions And Answers

PLC training tools sale

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old October 13th, 2017, 01:21 AM   #16
Fredrik_swe
Member
Sweden

Fredrik_swe is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Location: Sweden
Posts: 2
Make sure you have the same version of TwinCAT on your computer and the CX runtime. Use Engineering Remote Manager to add older versions to your TwinCAT installation.

Else try clean the AMS router on both machines.
  Reply With Quote
Old October 13th, 2017, 01:41 AM   #17
thiseful
Member
Romania

thiseful is offline
 
thiseful's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Location: Germany
Posts: 7
Hello

I managed to connect to the PLC and I got rid of the issue. How I solve it is too embarrassing to say. I can say it wasn't an error between PLC and TwinCat but a problem made by me

Thank you for your help!
  Reply With Quote
Old November 6th, 2017, 01:55 AM   #18
mmm-it
Member
Switzerland

mmm-it is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2017
Location: Lignières
Posts: 1
Use the batch file and execute it with administrator rights

Using the win8settick.bat with administrator rights should solve the problem. at least it did for us ...
  Reply With Quote
Old November 6th, 2017, 02:25 AM   #19
thiseful
Member
Romania

thiseful is offline
 
thiseful's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Location: Germany
Posts: 7
Yeah I used that, the problem was that I didn't activate the configuration before I tried to login.
  Reply With Quote
Old November 6th, 2017, 08:21 AM   #20
RocketTester
Member
United States

RocketTester is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Sacramento, CA
Posts: 185
Often one can't log-in to the PLC because it is not in the "run-mode" state. TwinCAT tries to lead you thru the correct steps.

After "Activate Configuration", it asks if you want to change to "run-mode". Normally answer, "Yes". That is because the next step most people need is to log-in to download the compiled PLC code. That is likely why it now worked for thiseful.
  Reply With Quote
Reply
Jump to Live PLC Question and Answer Forum

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Topics
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Honeywell PLC 620-1633 bootup problem. ramrap.r LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 1 December 6th, 2011 02:42 AM
Beckhoff twincat SMTP supplement Pete:-) LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 5 December 12th, 2008 08:29 AM
OT: Headscratcher problem with servo hydraulic cylinder. TConnolly LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 12 October 9th, 2008 07:59 PM
Ab Plc5 Rio Problem. fernandes LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 5 March 7th, 2004 01:25 PM
PLC5/40 Backplane Problem????? Andrew Evenson LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 18 August 24th, 2002 07:06 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:01 PM.


.