You are not registered yet. Please click here to register!


 
 
plc storereviewsdownloads
This board is for PLC Related Q&A ONLY. Please DON'T use it for advertising, etc.
 
Try our online PLC Simulator- FREE.  Click here now to try it.

---------->>>>>Get FREE PLC Programming Tips

New Here? Please read this important info!!!


Go Back   PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > LIVE PLC Questions And Answers

PLC training tools sale

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old November 15th, 2015, 09:38 PM   #16
JUpshaw
Member
United States

JUpshaw is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Location: Georgia
Posts: 2
Newby here, I'd like to pipe in on this old thread as well and also want to say thanks for the valuable information. We had similar issues and ended up replacing one of the boards/cards to correct this issue. I wonder if we could have made the changes to the program as mentioned in this thread. BTW - this system was running without issue for 14 years.
  Reply With Quote
Old November 15th, 2015, 10:34 PM   #17
Mickey
Lifetime Supporting Member
United States

Mickey is offline
 
Mickey's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Palmdale,Ca
Posts: 10,149
Programming changes are not going to fix a bad card/module.
__________________
Mickey

If you want happiness for an hour-take a nap. If you want happiness for a day-go fishing. If you want happiness for a month-getmarried. If you want happiness for a year-inherit a fortune. If you want happiness for a lifetime-help someone else.
----- Chinese Proverb
  Reply With Quote
Old November 15th, 2015, 10:54 PM   #18
GaryS
Member
United States

GaryS is offline
 
GaryS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Lancaster Pa.
Posts: 811
I have seen the math overflow fault set with everything normal some math functions will cause the fault. I ran into it many years ago call tech support . recommendation was to on the last runs of the code clear the math overflow bit if its set when the ladder code rolls over to rung o you get the fault. it doesn't happen every scan it depends on the result of a math function calculation.
  Reply With Quote
Old November 16th, 2015, 04:14 AM   #19
JUpshaw
Member
United States

JUpshaw is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Location: Georgia
Posts: 2
Thanks a bunch fellas and really appreciate the prompt response!
  Reply With Quote
Old November 21st, 2017, 11:13 AM   #20
marcrdz
Member
Mexico

marcrdz is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: saltillo
Posts: 1
Thanks

Thank you guys for posting valuable solutions long ago, I just had downtime on some new systems I recently installed, I'll apply your teachings, just to let you know there still helpful.

I got a Micrologix 1100, Tension Control System: encoder counts, speed average, PIDs, regression speed formula, offsets, Acel and decel; so lots of math.
  Reply With Quote
Reply
Jump to Live PLC Question and Answer Forum

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Topics
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
AB SLC 5/05 Ethernet MSG Errors mrdegold LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 7 January 20th, 2009 01:10 PM
SLC 500 Pogram Disappear!! hhuong LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 7 February 2nd, 2005 08:03 PM
AB CTC units..with 2 SLC 5/04 DH+ Russ LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 4 December 15th, 2004 05:02 PM
OSF Instruction with SLC 50/4 Craig LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 11 April 2nd, 2003 06:33 PM
Slc 5/05 Problems ? RADKON LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 4 August 19th, 2002 04:47 AM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:02 AM.


.