You are not registered yet. Please click here to register!


 
 
plc storereviewsdownloads
This board is for PLC Related Q&A ONLY. Please DON'T use it for advertising, etc.
 
Try our online PLC Simulator- FREE.  Click here now to try it.

---------->>>>>Get FREE PLC Programming Tips

New Here? Please read this important info!!!


Go Back   PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > LIVE PLC Questions And Answers

PLC training tools sale

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old January 20th, 2010, 02:40 PM   #1
tacm
Member
United States

tacm is offline
 
tacm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: usa
Posts: 105
Micrologix 1400 firmware email question

Hi folks,

A recent change has our email port 25 blocked. This has been no problem with email from PC's, as we can specify another port in Outlook, etc. MicroLogix 1400 firmware hardcodes email to go out using port 25, with no way to specify another port. So our alerts no longer work. Has anyone else experienced this dilemma? Any workarounds?

Steve
__________________
"The sole end for which mankind are warranted, individually or collectively, in interfering with the liberty of action of any of their number, is self-protection. That the only purpose for which power can be rightfully exercised over any member of a civilized community, against his will, is to prevent harm to others. His own good, either physical or moral, is not a sufficient warrant." John Stuart Mill
  Reply With Quote
Old January 20th, 2010, 02:53 PM   #2
Bobbias
Member
Canada

Bobbias is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Midland, Ontario
Posts: 233
If you have a router between the PLC and the mail server, you could configure the router to forward port 25 to the new address when the PLC triesto send data on port 25.
  Reply With Quote
Old December 5th, 2017, 04:26 AM   #3
chirag jadav
Member
India

chirag jadav is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Location: vapi
Posts: 3
i have one question related to micro logic 1400 is that i am using it as a on-off controller right now.if i want to use that controller as a analog input read then where should i connect my sensor wire and in program what should i select?
  Reply With Quote
Reply
Jump to Live PLC Question and Answer Forum

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Topics
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Send email from stock MicroLogix 1100 on bit state? TimD LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 10 January 6th, 2014 05:51 PM
MicroLogix 1100 Email SMTP Error CSnerd LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 4 March 2nd, 2011 02:07 PM
Micrologix 1400 and PV Plus 400 24fretslater LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 8 October 1st, 2009 04:12 PM
Micrologix 1400 networking and e-mail tacm LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 3 June 18th, 2009 02:51 PM
micrologix 1500 and email berch LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 5 September 21st, 2007 02:40 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:36 AM.


.