You are not registered yet. Please click here to register!


 
 
plc storereviewsdownloads
This board is for PLC Related Q&A ONLY. Please DON'T use it for advertising, etc.
 
Try our online PLC Simulator- FREE.  Click here now to try it.

---------->>>>>Get FREE PLC Programming Tips

New Here? Please read this important info!!!


Go Back   PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > LIVE PLC Questions And Answers

PLC training tools sale

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old November 30th, 2017, 12:52 PM   #1
Dummy777
Member
United Arab Emirates

Dummy777 is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2017
Location: Abu Dhabi
Posts: 2
InTouch WindowViewer to Tricon

We have a project where have updated the Tricon logic with some alarms and trips. The InTouch Window Viewer is not updating it's alarm list with the new tags.

The new tags are not also in Window Maker?

Help appreciated
  Reply With Quote
Old December 1st, 2017, 03:31 AM   #2
McAdam
Member
Sweden

McAdam is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2017
Location: Knivsta
Posts: 3
InTouch WindowViewer to Tricon

You must create new alarms i windowmaker.
  Reply With Quote
Old December 1st, 2017, 11:34 AM   #3
Dummy777
Member
United Arab Emirates

Dummy777 is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2017
Location: Abu Dhabi
Posts: 2
Quote:
Originally Posted by McAdam View Post
You must create new alarms i windowmaker.
Hi McAdam,

Could just give a little guidance how to do it. I have been googling but in vain

Many thanks
  Reply With Quote
Old December 1st, 2017, 02:43 PM   #4
Saffa
Member
New Zealand

Saffa is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Bay of Plenty
Posts: 845
Open Windowmaker . Go to "special" Menu. Then tag database.

Look at some existing tags to see how they are done. Then make a new one and populate the fields as required. There is a tab for configuring alarms.
  Reply With Quote
Old December 29th, 2017, 12:35 PM   #5
McAdam
Member
Sweden

McAdam is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2017
Location: Knivsta
Posts: 3
Hi, did you manage to create your alarms?
  Reply With Quote
Reply
Jump to Live PLC Question and Answer Forum

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Topics
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
InTouch rant! Paully's5.0 LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 8 August 10th, 2013 05:54 AM
WW InTouch Development using IDE..questions Paully's5.0 LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 2 June 28th, 2013 08:17 PM
S7-400 / Intouch v10.0 / DDE Application gropolack LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 5 July 31st, 2012 10:53 AM
Wonderware WindowMaker under Windows-7 without Admin Priv? sanger LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 3 November 25th, 2011 02:05 PM
Wonderware InTouch vs WinCC nil9178 LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 3 February 6th, 2011 02:41 AM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:10 AM.


.