You are not registered yet. Please click here to register!


 
 
plc storereviewsdownloads
This board is for PLC Related Q&A ONLY. Please DON'T use it for advertising, etc.
 
Try our online PLC Simulator- FREE.  Click here now to try it.

---------->>>>>Get FREE PLC Programming Tips

New Here? Please read this important info!!!


Go Back   PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > LIVE PLC Questions And Answers

PLC training tools sale

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old January 2nd, 2018, 04:55 AM   #1
Big_Robo
Supporting Member
United Kingdom

Big_Robo is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Location: England
Posts: 44
Im Stuck (receiving Ascii Codes) S7

Hello i'm in need of some help.

I have been tasked with altering a program, i think i have written it correctly but i'm not receiving any data from the QR Scanner. I am trying to compare the data from the QR scanner to the data show in the HMI.

I need someone with more experience to check it over for me. The QR Scanner is a KEYENCE SR-1000.

I have uploaded the original project and my modified version.

https://www.dropbox.com/sh/sbng3xmyy...o5xHMHZFa?dl=0
  Reply With Quote
Old January 2nd, 2018, 05:25 AM   #2
PLCnovice61
Member
Australia

PLCnovice61 is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2015
Location: home
Posts: 106
Hi BR, maybe some of the people who maybe be willing to help you are a bit gun shy about opening files elsewhere. So l suggest you download the code on your next post by zipping as per forum rules. Regards Kevin
  Reply With Quote
Old January 2nd, 2018, 05:32 AM   #3
Big_Robo
Supporting Member
United Kingdom

Big_Robo is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Location: England
Posts: 44
Quote:
Originally Posted by PLCnovice61 View Post
Hi BR, maybe some of the people who maybe be willing to help you are a bit gun shy about opening files elsewhere. So l suggest you download the code on your next post by zipping as per forum rules. Regards Kevin
oh sorry didn't mean to cause any trouble. Will do that now.
  Reply With Quote
Old January 2nd, 2018, 10:26 AM   #4
Bratt
Lifetime Supporting Member
Sweden

Bratt is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: West Sweden
Posts: 666
I have not checked you program but here are some pointers that might help you.

Is it a new reader or did it work before your modification?

It was some time since i worked with that reader but there is a setting in the AutoID software to enable/disable advanced handshake. Start with the simple handshake.

Can you see that the reader is triggered inside the AutoID software?

Are you connected to the PLC using the ProfinetInterface or the serial interface?

Have you checked out this example programs from Keyence?
  Reply With Quote
Old January 3rd, 2018, 08:52 PM   #5
Big_Robo
Supporting Member
United Kingdom

Big_Robo is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Location: England
Posts: 44
Hi there, been in contact with Keyence they have sent me the correct settings for the scanner.

Haven't had chance to test yet, i really appreciate all the help this PLC lark is a very steep learning curve.
  Reply With Quote
Reply
Jump to Live PLC Question and Answer Forum

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Topics
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
PLC5 1771-DA ASCII Card and a Barcode Scanner bjeppsen LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 5 November 18th, 2008 12:10 PM
S7 300, 315 - 2DP, communication to profibus Boni1 LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 0 April 11th, 2008 06:22 AM
looking for converter FC or FB from CHAR ascii to Real or Integer manassas LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 1 April 12th, 2006 12:32 PM
ASCII escape characters in string file? JHarris LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 3 February 21st, 2006 12:25 PM
Siemens S7 Ascii Codes to String Tigger LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 1 August 17th, 2005 04:48 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:37 PM.


.