You are not registered yet. Please click here to register!


 
 
plc storereviewsdownloads
This board is for PLC Related Q&A ONLY. Please DON'T use it for advertising, etc.
 
Try our online PLC Simulator- FREE.  Click here now to try it.

---------->>>>>Get FREE PLC Programming Tips

New Here? Please read this important info!!!


Go Back   PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > LIVE PLC Questions And Answers

PLC training tools sale

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old January 8th, 2018, 02:41 PM   #1
Densam
Member
United Kingdom

Densam is offline
 
Densam's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 107
Cisco Catalyst 2955 Password recovery

Please help i am struggling to break the the key on an Dell Latitude E6430 windows 7 I GET UP TO[/u][/u] flashfs[0]: 316 files, 5 directories
flashfs[0]: 0 orphaned files, 0 orphaned directories
flashfs[0]: Total bytes: 7741440
flashfs[0]: Bytes used: 4938752
flashfs[0]: Bytes available: 2802688
flashfs[0]: flashfs fsck took 6 seconds.
...done initializing flash.
Boot Sector Filesystem (bs installed, fsid: 3
Parameter Block Filesystem (pb installed, fsid: 4

*** The system will autoboot in 15 seconds ***
Send break character to prevent autobooting

HERE I PRESSED ALL THE COMBINATIONS AND FAILED. I used Hyper-terminal and Putty still not capable.
  Reply With Quote
Old January 8th, 2018, 02:57 PM   #2
damica1
Member
United States

damica1 is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Location: Illinois
Posts: 504
Quote:
break the the key on an Dell Latitude E6430 windows 7
What exactly do you mean?
__________________
David M. Camp

Marshall Electric / https://mei-tech.com/monitor-and-control

Please Download from our download section "Monitor and Control" .pdf.
  Reply With Quote
Old January 8th, 2018, 03:18 PM   #3
Densam
Member
United Kingdom

Densam is offline
 
Densam's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 107
I am supposed to interrupt(stop auto booting of the switch) the ios loading into the switch. This will enabled me to reset the switch to factory setting. Then i can navigate around the software. i have read the manual but this stops at windows 95 i could not find anything about windows 7
  Reply With Quote
Old January 8th, 2018, 03:23 PM   #4
Dravik
Member
United States

Dravik is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: New York
Posts: 1,343
If I recall correctly, using putty you will right click, select special commands and the break command should be there.
  Reply With Quote
Reply
Jump to Live PLC Question and Answer Forum

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Topics
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Does Denying Future Access Allow Online Edits Secpcb LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 17 June 20th, 2016 06:22 AM
Factorytalk view password reset button problem Nan LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 6 September 29th, 2015 01:16 PM
Genesis32 Iconics password recovery: baba1511 LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 0 February 10th, 2015 02:46 PM
Glofa GM7 password recovery siawosh LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 1 September 17th, 2009 04:26 PM
Wonderware 7.1 password recovery shandra_ck LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 3 July 27th, 2005 08:32 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:09 PM.


.