You are not registered yet. Please click here to register!


 
 
plc storereviewsdownloads
This board is for PLC Related Q&A ONLY. Please DON'T use it for advertising, etc.
 
Try our online PLC Simulator- FREE.  Click here now to try it.

---------->>>>>Get FREE PLC Programming Tips

New Here? Please read this important info!!!


Go Back   PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > LIVE PLC Questions And Answers

PLC training tools sale

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old September 23rd, 2010, 07:24 AM   #1
The Plc Kid
Member
United States

The Plc Kid is offline
 
The Plc Kid's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Macon, Georgia
Posts: 3,235
Factory Talk View SE Errors

I am trying to edit a factory talk view se application V5.10 and when i try to delete some objects and save i am getting this error.

Unable to Load Active X control for display 10-Press Parameters

Cause RsView 32/SE Idle Detect Control : Activex control not found on your computer.

Cause RsView 32/SE Idle Detect Control : CAB File Missing on the server : http://localhost/RSViewActiveXContro...eDetectocx.CAB

Any Ideas? I have never seen this happen before.
  Reply With Quote
Old September 23rd, 2010, 07:45 AM   #2
rdrast
Lifetime Supporting Member
United States

rdrast is offline
 
rdrast's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: South Carolina Lowcountry
Posts: 5,168
It means what it says. For whatever reason, some VBA or object on a display is looking for an ActiveX DLL to handle (guessing) Idle state detection. Since FTView SE is basically a glorified web browser, it supports automatic installs of ActiveX components (depending on your IE Security settings too).

ActiveX installs are made by archiving a DLL file and an INF file into a CAB file, and sticking in that directory for FTView SE to find.
__________________
------------------------------------
How to ask questions the SMART Way!

Look First, Ask Second!

  Reply With Quote
Old September 23rd, 2010, 01:22 PM   #3
jkerekes
Member
United States

jkerekes is offline
 
jkerekes's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: NJ
Posts: 2,137
You need to install the RA idle detect utility. It's a free download.
  Reply With Quote
Old September 23rd, 2010, 01:56 PM   #4
The Plc Kid
Member
United States

The Plc Kid is offline
 
The Plc Kid's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Macon, Georgia
Posts: 3,235
Got it and installed it. How do you configure the idle time amount. I see no way to access the utility from start/programs,etc?
  Reply With Quote
Old September 23rd, 2010, 02:02 PM   #5
jkerekes
Member
United States

jkerekes is offline
 
jkerekes's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: NJ
Posts: 2,137
As I recall, since it's an ActiveX control, a instance of this control must be placed on a .gfx screen that is always running. This could be a header bar on top of the screen for example. In the grafix editor once the control is installed, you can brouse to it to place it on the FTView screen editor ActiveX toolbar. Once on the screen, you can right click on it to set the properties. There should be documentation that come with the download which explains it's operation.
  Reply With Quote
Old September 23rd, 2010, 02:12 PM   #6
The Plc Kid
Member
United States

The Plc Kid is offline
 
The Plc Kid's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Macon, Georgia
Posts: 3,235
I downloaded it from KB document 23830. There was no documentation with it and that is the only place i found it on the AB site.
  Reply With Quote
Old September 23rd, 2010, 02:18 PM   #7
jkerekes
Member
United States

jkerekes is offline
 
jkerekes's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: NJ
Posts: 2,137
From TN 48268:
  1. Either create a new display or open an existing one
  2. Go to the Display Settings, select "Yes" for Cache After Displaying, check the box for Always Updating, and click OK
  3. Add the RSView32/SE Idle Detect Control to the display by going to the main menu in Studio, selecting Objects and then ActiveX Controls
  4. For RSView SE: Right click on the ActiveX object, select Property Panel, and click on the Connections tab. For RSView32: Right click on the ActiveX object, select the ActiveX Property Panel and click on the Properties tab.
  5. Interval is where you can specify the amount of time in seconds of no user input before the control changes the IdleState property. So enter a value and close the Property panel window.
  6. For RSView SE: Right click on the ActiveX Control object again and this time select ActiveX Events. For RSView32: Right click on the ActiveX control object again and select Animation > ActiveX Control > Events.
  7. Attach a command or macro to either the EnterIdleState or ExitIdleState events or both
  Reply With Quote
Old September 23rd, 2010, 02:32 PM   #8
The Plc Kid
Member
United States

The Plc Kid is offline
 
The Plc Kid's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Macon, Georgia
Posts: 3,235
Thanks
  Reply With Quote
Old January 22nd, 2018, 11:54 PM   #9
vikram_ekhande
Member
India

vikram_ekhande is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Location: Nashik
Posts: 1
Unable to download Ra ideal Utility ..PLease send free download link
  Reply With Quote
Reply
Jump to Live PLC Question and Answer Forum

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Topics
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Factory Talk View SE fail to load HMI server MALRDG LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 13 January 29th, 2014 09:28 AM
Rockwell Factory Talk View SE with windows 7 msynco LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 3 August 27th, 2011 03:48 AM
alarm fault dialog limit in Factory Talk View Studio SE 5 NumeG LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 0 February 17th, 2010 08:31 AM
Factory Talk View SE Client kurt.brinker LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 3 September 11th, 2008 09:11 AM
Upgrade to factory talk view se kurt.brinker LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 2 January 11th, 2008 02:37 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:04 AM.


.