You are not registered yet. Please click here to register!


 
 
plc storereviewsdownloads
This board is for PLC Related Q&A ONLY. Please DON'T use it for advertising, etc.
 
Try our online PLC Simulator- FREE.  Click here now to try it.

---------->>>>>Get FREE PLC Programming Tips

New Here? Please read this important info!!!


Go Back   PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > LIVE PLC Questions And Answers

PLC training tools sale

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old May 22nd, 2014, 12:08 PM   #31
Tbonedude
Member
United States

Tbonedude is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Location: Florida
Posts: 1
Thanks loads.
  Reply With Quote
Old September 26th, 2014, 10:28 AM   #32
shawn goldner
Member
United States

shawn goldner is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: your mom
Posts: 1
same situation, i tried the autorun on both an SD card and a USB stick, neither worked. I have a PP6 6.10. any other suggestions?
  Reply With Quote
Old June 12th, 2015, 07:45 PM   #33
Martin Ernesto
Member
Mexico

Martin Ernesto is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Location: Monterrey
Posts: 1
Guys thanks a bunch
  Reply With Quote
Old July 3rd, 2015, 09:21 AM   #34
PeterW
Member
Canada

PeterW is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Edmonton
Posts: 2,515
Quote:
Originally Posted by daba View Post
And here's the same application for the PV700 - 1500 sizes. It uses a different file but work it the same way.
Is this still valid for the latest firmware Panel View PVPlus 700/1000 panels?
  Reply With Quote
Old July 3rd, 2015, 09:51 AM   #35
daba
Lifetime Supporting Member + Moderator
United Kingdom

daba is offline
 
daba's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: uk
Posts: 4,372
You don't need it for the PV+ but you will need a USB keyboard.

There is a button on the back called "Default", which puts the PV+ into a configuration menu, where you navigate to the second option, and reboot the machine with that option enabled. I can't remember the wording of the option, but it is the second one down, and the UP/DOWN arrow keys of the PV+ don't work, which is why you need the USB keyboard !!

HTH
__________________
___________________________
ControlLogix & SLC Training
a-b train ltd.
abtrain@tiscali.co.uk
www.abtrain.co.uk
tel: 07506 73 9999
nil illegitimi carborundem


  Reply With Quote
Old January 24th, 2016, 02:04 PM   #36
industronic
Member
Paraguay

industronic is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Location: capiata
Posts: 1
hi guys
i'm traying make the same but i no luck.
i'm using usb memory stick

can you help me pls?
i have a panel view plus maked with 6.1 version(no has configuration mode button configured)

  Reply With Quote
Old June 10th, 2016, 05:59 PM   #37
hazemabdulrab
Member
United States

hazemabdulrab is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: dearborn
Posts: 39
Thumbs up

Quote:
Originally Posted by danny.michael View Post
Plug a keyboard into the USB port and press the Ctrl, Shift, Alt, and Windows key simultaneously.
Saved my *** thx dude
  Reply With Quote
Old October 5th, 2017, 10:23 AM   #38
pgmyers1
Member
United States

pgmyers1 is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Richmond, VA
Posts: 2
From AB Knowledge base:

Note: In order to perform the following procedure you will need to connect a USB keyboard to the PanelView Plus 7. (note: also works for a Plus 600)

With the USB keyboard connected to the PanelView Plus 7, cycle power to the unit.
As the PanelView Plus 7 is rebooting and going through the initialization screens, a white square should appear in the lower left corner. Press and hold this white square until it takes to you the Maintenance Menu.
Once in the Maintenance Menu, use the down key on the keyboard to highlight the Special Boot Action option. The special boot action should be None by default.
Use the left and right arrow keys to cycle through the different options until you see Safe Mode. Keep this selection.
Use the up arrow on the keyboard to highlight Continue booting with selected options and then press the Enter button on the keyboard.
The PanelView Plus 7 should now boot to the Configuration Screen.
  Reply With Quote
Old October 5th, 2017, 12:42 PM   #39
daba
Lifetime Supporting Member + Moderator
United Kingdom

daba is offline
 
daba's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: uk
Posts: 4,372
Quote:
Originally Posted by pgmyers1 View Post
From AB Knowledge base:

Note: In order to perform the following procedure you will need to connect a USB keyboard to the PanelView Plus 7. (note: also works for a Plus 600).......
Welcome to the forum !

Please check the dates of the posts before replying....

I'm sure the OP (Original Poster) doesn't have the problem after all this time.
__________________
___________________________
ControlLogix & SLC Training
a-b train ltd.
abtrain@tiscali.co.uk
www.abtrain.co.uk
tel: 07506 73 9999
nil illegitimi carborundem


  Reply With Quote
Old October 5th, 2017, 04:20 PM   #40
ASF
Lifetime Supporting Member
Australia

ASF is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Australia
Posts: 2,611
I'm more intrigued by the fact that he/she joined the forum 11 years ago, but waited until now to post for the first time...
  Reply With Quote
Old October 5th, 2017, 05:59 PM   #41
daba
Lifetime Supporting Member + Moderator
United Kingdom

daba is offline
 
daba's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: uk
Posts: 4,372
Quote:
Originally Posted by ASF View Post
I'm more intrigued by the fact that he/she joined the forum 11 years ago, but waited until now to post for the first time...
I'm sure there's an explanation ensuing.... lol
__________________
___________________________
ControlLogix & SLC Training
a-b train ltd.
abtrain@tiscali.co.uk
www.abtrain.co.uk
tel: 07506 73 9999
nil illegitimi carborundem


  Reply With Quote
Old October 9th, 2017, 11:06 AM   #42
pgmyers1
Member
United States

pgmyers1 is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Richmond, VA
Posts: 2
I tried pretty much all of the hints given before. The above explanation from AB knowledge base finally allowed me to get to the configuration screen. A lot of people above/before skirted around the issue of the reboot.. The Allen Bradley article was very specific and helpful. Power cycling with the USB keyboard in place is only way to get the white square to show up.

Last edited by pgmyers1; October 9th, 2017 at 11:13 AM.
  Reply With Quote
Old October 11th, 2017, 09:01 AM   #43
crawler009
Member
Switzerland

crawler009 is offline
 
crawler009's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Planet Earth
Posts: 190
Quote:
Originally Posted by pgmyers1 View Post
I tried pretty much all of the hints given before. The above explanation from AB knowledge base finally allowed me to get to the configuration screen. A lot of people above/before skirted around the issue of the reboot.. The Allen Bradley article was very specific and helpful. Power cycling with the USB keyboard in place is only way to get the white square to show up.
I think the same way. It's better to "revive" a old thread if you have the same problem (or a solution to an existing problem) then to start a new thread. If someone after you has the same problem, he will rather find the "old" thread in google search (with no solution) instead of the new one with a solution. And in the AB world a problem can easily stay around for 10 years and more, without beeing fixed.
  Reply With Quote
Old January 24th, 2018, 10:59 AM   #44
mzainea
Member
United States

mzainea is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: NH
Posts: 2
Configuration Mode Menu Access PanelView Plus

See tech note 119811: https://rockwellautomation.custhelp....il/a_id/119811

Supposedly there is a way to bring the white square back: https://theautomationblog.com/how-do...guration-menu/

Tech note says:
  1. Connect a USB keyboard to the terminal. Without this, you will not be able to navigate through the PanelView Plus 6 boot menu screens.
  2. Press the small, recessed button labeled Default with a thin non-conductive probe. This will start the terminal in Maintenance mode.
  3. You will then get to the Maintenance Window
  4. Select (by using the left & right arrow keys on the keyboard) Special BOOT Action --> Safe Mode. This option will boot the terminal to the FactoryTalk View ME Station configuration screen

Last edited by mzainea; January 24th, 2018 at 11:03 AM. Reason: changed title
  Reply With Quote
Reply
Jump to Live PLC Question and Answer Forum

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Topics
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
how to access panelview plus config screen GotQuestions LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 7 July 16th, 2018 12:16 PM
Panelview Config Screen (Topic 1 of 3) akreel LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 14 November 17th, 2011 04:31 PM
Panelview 1400 touch screen terminal config mode Proplas LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 4 August 14th, 2011 11:28 PM
Panelview Plus 600 reading from SLC5/03 via NET-ENI story... Jawmunji LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 4 June 20th, 2007 11:30 AM
Panelview Plus 600 Config Problem Meeks LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 8 January 23rd, 2007 12:58 AM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:06 PM.


.