You are not registered yet. Please click here to register!


 
 
plc storereviewsdownloads
This board is for PLC Related Q&A ONLY. Please DON'T use it for advertising, etc.
 
Try our online PLC Simulator- FREE.  Click here now to try it.

---------->>>>>Get FREE PLC Programming Tips

New Here? Please read this important info!!!


Go Back   PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > LIVE PLC Questions And Answers

PLC training tools sale

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old January 26th, 2018, 07:46 AM   #1
aand74
Member
Belgium

aand74 is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Deinze
Posts: 79
Fb41 cont_c : Pid-blok

We have to migrate a project from S7 300 to S7 1500 where FB41 CONT_C is used.
It is called in OB (every cycle), I see that the parameter 'Cycle' is 500 ms.
I don't know what the average OB1 cycle time is.
I know this was not implemented as it should.
But I should want when implemented in S7 1500 that the pid parameters don't have to be retuned.
Does the calling frequency has an influence on the effect of the proportional parameter?
What about the I-parameter?
In the original program, if the OB1 cycle time would fi be 40ms, the 'Cycle' parameter of FB41 is at 500 ms, what will be the influence? If I would like to implement it in a cyclic OB, what cycle time should I choose?
  Reply With Quote
Old January 26th, 2018, 12:08 PM   #2
Thomas_v2
Member
Germany

Thomas_v2 is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Ger
Posts: 340
All time-relevant parameters must be adjusted. These are TI for a PI-Controller, and TD and TM_LAG if you use derivative action (D_SEL). If you have proportional control only, you don't have to recalculate any parameters.

You must multiply the time values by the called cycle time divided by the time at parameter CYCLE.
For your example, if the block is called inside OB1 cycle and you have a real average OB1 cycle time of 50ms, and CYCLE has a 500ms, then you have to multiply TN with 50/500 = 0.1.

If in your S7-300 the PI-controller runs fine with TI = T#100s and calling cycle every T#50ms but CYCLE parameter wrong at T#500ms, then you'll need a TI = T#10s when CYCLE parameter matches the real calling cycle.
You can use the same calculation for TD and TM_LAG.

Have you checked if there is no conditional call of the FB41 block, or timer-based jump or block-end?
  Reply With Quote
Reply
Jump to Live PLC Question and Answer Forum

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Topics
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Pid fb41 matlab opc simatic kolchak LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 27 February 28th, 2017 01:46 PM
Problem FB41 PID rikita LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 16 April 12th, 2015 05:45 PM
PID for MicroLogix 1500 - conversion issues ... Ron Beaufort LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 5 November 8th, 2005 09:03 AM
learning PID for Allen-Bradley ... Ron Beaufort LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 9 August 23rd, 2005 01:40 PM
how often should I trigger the PID? Ron Beaufort LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 11 February 22nd, 2003 10:57 AM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:07 PM.


.