You are not registered yet. Please click here to register!


 
 
plc storereviewsdownloads
This board is for PLC Related Q&A ONLY. Please DON'T use it for advertising, etc.
 
Try our online PLC Simulator- FREE.  Click here now to try it.

---------->>>>>Get FREE PLC Programming Tips

New Here? Please read this important info!!!


Go Back   PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > LIVE PLC Questions And Answers

PLC training tools sale

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old August 21st, 2015, 02:47 PM   #1
fasacrifice
Member
Canada

fasacrifice is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Vancouver, BC
Posts: 89
Logix Designer v24 Start Error

Hi,

I've just started to get this error when I start the Logix Designer

"LogixDesigner.exe Start Error
One of the following license is required
CodeMeterAct 5000325:4000000000
Failure Reason: The CmActLicense has to be activated again,
Error 263"

I've searched but no luck also uninstalled and installed again and still no luck.

Any Idea?
  Reply With Quote
Old August 21st, 2015, 04:57 PM   #2
fasacrifice
Member
Canada

fasacrifice is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Vancouver, BC
Posts: 89
Found the solution,

Uninstall "Rockwell Automation CM Runtime" and then install it again from the installation folder, \Studio 5000\24.00.00\Redist\CodeMeter_5.20.1\Rockwell Automation CM.msi
  Reply With Quote
Old August 21st, 2015, 05:42 PM   #3
Geospark
Lifetime Supporting Member
Ireland

Geospark is offline
 
Geospark's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Kildare
Posts: 2,323
Yes, I've mentioned this before here how Logix Designer will not run unless it's third party but incorporated CodeMeter security service is not running.

Official reference to the above fix...

626695 - Studio 5000: CodeMeterAct, CmActLicence Error 263
Access Level: TechConnect

Regards,
George
__________________
"A little nonsense now and then is relished by the wisest men".
  Reply With Quote
Old January 13th, 2017, 08:31 AM   #4
DwSoFt
Lifetime Supporting Member
Canada

DwSoFt is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Alberta
Posts: 859
Thanks Guys. You have once again saved my ***. I love this forum.
I do miss people like Lancie and PLCKid though that arent posting anymore.
__________________
Dan Wiebe
-----------------
Automation Manager
Phoenix Energy Services
  Reply With Quote
Old January 28th, 2018, 09:16 AM   #5
supakorneit09
Member
United States

supakorneit09 is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Location: LA
Posts: 1
Quote:
Originally Posted by fasacrifice View Post
Found the solution,

Uninstall "Rockwell Automation CM Runtime" and then install it again from the installation folder, \Studio 5000\24.00.00\Redist\CodeMeter_5.20.1\Rockwell Automation CM.msi
Thank you so much
  Reply With Quote
Old June 13th, 2018, 08:29 PM   #6
Vlad Romanov
Member
United States

Vlad Romanov is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2017
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 22
Just as a follow-up to this thread...

I just had this issue after my computer crashed (working in hot environments...). Had to dig for some time before finding what's wrong.

The "Rockwell Automation CM Runtime" actually shows up as "CodeMeter Runtime Kit vx.xx)" where x.xx is your version. You can download this tool separately from their website in case you don't have RSLogix installation tools.

Cheers,
Vlad
__________________
I'm looking for PLC work... http://vladromanov.com/
My Allen Bradley PLC Course: PLC Programming
  Reply With Quote
Reply
Jump to Live PLC Question and Answer Forum

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Topics
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
RS Logix 5000: error message on opening .acd file vaishnunair LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 4 August 13th, 2015 02:19 AM
Logix Designer support for older version phuz LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 6 August 3rd, 2015 06:26 PM
RS Logix fatal error in FBD Ritwik LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 1 June 11th, 2012 03:25 PM
RSView32 error: Unable To Start Tag Browser ladderlogix LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 4 December 31st, 2010 11:54 PM
Ladder logix for queing a request to start a pump tidkaew LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 11 January 19th, 2005 10:18 AM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:20 AM.


.