You are not registered yet. Please click here to register!


 
 
plc storereviewsdownloads
This board is for PLC Related Q&A ONLY. Please DON'T use it for advertising, etc.
 
Try our online PLC Simulator- FREE.  Click here now to try it.

---------->>>>>Get FREE PLC Programming Tips

New Here? Please read this important info!!!


Go Back   PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > LIVE PLC Questions And Answers

PLC training tools sale

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old March 8th, 2013, 11:15 AM   #31
joseph_e2
Member
United States

joseph_e2 is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Christiansburg, VA
Posts: 215
Jeremy,
Do we set up an exchange of existing units with you guys or with the distributor through whom we bought them?
  Reply With Quote
Old March 8th, 2013, 11:18 AM   #32
OkiePC
Lifetime Supporting Member
United States

OkiePC is offline
 
OkiePC's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: ENE of Nowhere Oklahoma
Posts: 9,813
Quote:
Originally Posted by JeremyH View Post
Sorry for the delay in discovering this topic but I do have some answers regarding this situation.
1. Since first learning of this issue, we have been conducting internal tests as well as working with our hardware component suppliers.
2. While the root cause has not yet been determined with finality, there appears to be a flaw in the LCD screen. The LCD screen supplier has been involved in our investigations into the problem.
3. Working with the LCD supplier, we have devised a test which will be put into effect while investigation into the root cause continues.
4. 100% of LCD screens will be tested before use in the final assembled HMI.
5. 100% of our current stock of finished units will be tested prior to release for shipment.
6. Pending results of inventory testing, we should be able to resume shipments next week.

Thanks
Jeremy
__________________
It's not all the variables I am most concerned with, it's the undiscovered constants.
  Reply With Quote
Old March 8th, 2013, 12:39 PM   #33
JeremyH
Member
United States

JeremyH is offline
 
JeremyH's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: York, PA
Posts: 560
I have new information that effects item number 6 on my list. It looks like we can't ship our current inventory, so shipments will be postponed a little longer.


joseph_e2 - We have not finalized our procedure for this issue. Please feel free to email me and when we have a plan I will let you know. jeremyh@redlion.net

Thanks again for your patience!
__________________
-Jeremy Howell
Interface Team
Support Engineer
Red Lion Controls Inc.

www.redlion.net
  Reply With Quote
Old March 8th, 2013, 02:46 PM   #34
joseph_e2
Member
United States

joseph_e2 is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Christiansburg, VA
Posts: 215
I have sent you an email. Thanks for the help.
  Reply With Quote
Old March 20th, 2013, 09:55 AM   #35
JeremyH
Member
United States

JeremyH is offline
 
JeremyH's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: York, PA
Posts: 560
Just wanted to update everyone on the display issue.

We have resolved this issue with a new version (530.003) of the Crimson 3 software. You can download this software from the following site http://www.redlion.net/Support/Downl.../Crimson3.html.

You may still experience this issue if the reset button is ever pressed but a true power cycle will then clear the issue.

Thanks
Jeremy
______________
__________________
-Jeremy Howell
Interface Team
Support Engineer
Red Lion Controls Inc.

www.redlion.net
  Reply With Quote
Old January 30th, 2018, 08:14 PM   #36
yasirkhi
Member
Canada

yasirkhi is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Toronto
Posts: 132
I have programmed Automationdirect.com Cmore severals, and found that it was good.

Now I programmed in maplesystems.com HMI 5097DXL dual Ethernet model.

EZwarePlus is great software to program, to complex programming.

Redlion and Automationdirect softwares seems beginner level.

Look for weintek HMIs who are in HMI business in 20+ years.
  Reply With Quote
Old April 26th, 2018, 02:25 PM   #37
jkyleanderson7912
Member
United States

jkyleanderson7912 is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2018
Location: Seattle
Posts: 2
I hear that the 5070TH is out of commission now though. You need the P or for this guy the 5102L would work.
  Reply With Quote
Reply
Jump to Live PLC Question and Answer Forum

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Topics
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
EZ Automation PLC's CaseyK LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 37 May 1st, 2017 08:35 AM
Maple system HMI with Baldor paramesh1990 LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 0 September 25th, 2011 11:12 PM
S7200 wt Maple HMi fons04 LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 1 August 17th, 2011 08:13 PM
HMI Operator Panel and Industrial PC pajiyar LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 0 August 5th, 2010 08:08 AM
maple systems question merlin00724 LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 2 January 21st, 2008 07:09 AM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:23 PM.


.