You are not registered yet. Please click here to register!


 
 
plc storereviewsdownloads
This board is for PLC Related Q&A ONLY. Please DON'T use it for advertising, etc.
 
Try our online PLC Simulator- FREE.  Click here now to try it.

---------->>>>>Get FREE PLC Programming Tips

New Here? Please read this important info!!!


Go Back   PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > LIVE PLC Questions And Answers

PLC training tools sale

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old February 5th, 2018, 02:22 PM   #1
sparkytex
Lifetime Supporting Member
Canada

sparkytex is offline
 
sparkytex's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Port Hardy B.C.
Posts: 297
Help with Trends on RSView32

Hello Guys,

I'm trying to add a new pen on a trend page on RSView32. I tried adding it on the page in run mode but it will only work until I exit the page. Once I go back into it I lose the pen. So I added this turbidity meter in edit mode and it saves the pen and I can see what the Turbidity meter is reading on the bottom of the trend page but it only begins to trend when I open the page up.

A soon as I exit the page the trend Data is lost and it begins trending the moment I open up the page again. How do I get this pen to constantly trend without always starting over again? Everything is scaled right, I just seem to be missing something here when I added this pen.

regards,

Tex
__________________
Waste Water Automation and Control
  Reply With Quote
Old February 5th, 2018, 03:02 PM   #2
Dravik
Member
United States

Dravik is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: New York
Posts: 1,367
I don't have a copy of RsView32 to check, but I would presume it is the same as in the newer View Studio package.

You'll need to add the tag you wish to trend to a datalog, and then when you add that tag to the trend you specify it from the datalog.
  Reply With Quote
Old February 6th, 2018, 06:05 AM   #3
A_G
Member
United States

A_G is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Location: MA
Posts: 119
I think you have to go into RSView32 Works and then add the pen. When you add the pen in Runtime, it does not save it.
  Reply With Quote
Old February 15th, 2018, 02:27 PM   #4
sparkytex
Lifetime Supporting Member
Canada

sparkytex is offline
 
sparkytex's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Port Hardy B.C.
Posts: 297
Thank you for the help guys, I had to add it into the data log and re add it in the pen list and it was good to go!

thanks so much,

Tex
__________________
Waste Water Automation and Control
  Reply With Quote
Reply
Jump to Live PLC Question and Answer Forum

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Topics
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
RSView32 Trends Inocomplete Compass LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 0 August 8th, 2016 02:03 PM
RSVIEW32 database load problem gizmo LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 5 October 30th, 2012 01:26 PM
Tag Database Count RSView32 pr_wainwright LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 2 November 1st, 2011 03:43 PM
RSView32 ADS Workgroup/Domain tvich LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 0 November 11th, 2009 11:01 AM
RSView32, 2 identic trends, one works, the other doesn't Marie1982 LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 1 September 21st, 2007 02:23 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:15 PM.


.