You are not registered yet. Please click here to register!


 
 
plc storereviewsdownloads
This board is for PLC Related Q&A ONLY. Please DON'T use it for advertising, etc.
 
Try our online PLC Simulator- FREE.  Click here now to try it.

---------->>>>>Get FREE PLC Programming Tips

New Here? Please read this important info!!!


Go Back   PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > LIVE PLC Questions And Answers

PLC training tools sale

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old February 8th, 2018, 01:37 PM   #16
JRW
Member
United States

JRW is offline
 
JRW's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Upstate South Cackalacky
Posts: 1,673
remember
this only works with new firmware
I picked 4.2
you didnt screenshot what you are using...................
  Reply With Quote
Old February 8th, 2018, 01:42 PM   #17
Combo
Lifetime Supporting Member
Belgium

Combo is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Belgium
Posts: 2,641
4.0

Cu version is 4.0. But I tried 4.7 allready and same issue appears.

Quote:
Originally Posted by JRW View Post
remember
this only works with new firmware
I picked 4.2
you didnt screenshot what you are using...................
  Reply With Quote
Old February 8th, 2018, 02:28 PM   #18
JRW
Member
United States

JRW is offline
 
JRW's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Upstate South Cackalacky
Posts: 1,673
??
you mean CPU?
There is no 4.0 for the drive
BUT support for profinet and motion control is in 4.1 and greater FW in CPU

https://support.industry.siemens.com...dti=0&lc=en-US
  Reply With Quote
Old February 8th, 2018, 03:36 PM   #19
Combo
Lifetime Supporting Member
Belgium

Combo is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Belgium
Posts: 2,641
Pto

The thing is,

Today I was testing with Technology Objects and I received from SIemens guidelines for doing this with PTO. I have a S71211 CPU and a G120S-PN-Vector. This is different than the method we are discussing here offcourse. The thing is I have a Servo with driveCLQ connected to the G120 and All is connected. The Technology Object works and sends out pulses on Q0.1 and Q0.1. The main thing is, how do I have to configure the G120... Actually I think this drive can't do this, but I'm not sure. How to read in those signals... I mean, the drive needs stepper inputs to handle this I guess...

So basically I think both methods are not possible at this moment. PTO method is the important one for me as this is my testcase from Siemens.

DO you know if a G120 can read stepper inputs ?
And if so, how to configure this in the drive... didnt found it via the commisioning wizard...

Kind regards,
Gerry
  Reply With Quote
Old February 8th, 2018, 03:47 PM   #20
JRW
Member
United States

JRW is offline
 
JRW's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Upstate South Cackalacky
Posts: 1,673
No
To be blunt. You picked the wrong parts
a servo with a g120 cu250s ?
No. That’s not going work
  Reply With Quote
Old February 12th, 2018, 02:30 AM   #21
Combo
Lifetime Supporting Member
Belgium

Combo is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Belgium
Posts: 2,641
okay

Okay, I tought so, thank JRW

Quote:
Originally Posted by JRW View Post
No
To be blunt. You picked the wrong parts
a servo with a g120 cu250s ?
No. Thatís not going work
  Reply With Quote
Reply
Jump to Live PLC Question and Answer Forum

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Topics
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
TIA Portal v15 - does it overwrite v14 / v13? uptown47 LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 18 January 15th, 2018 10:28 AM
run Step 7 without TIA Portal dmned64 LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 4 June 7th, 2017 05:39 AM
License for TIA Portal ( from S7 to TIA ) Oliver Micka LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 2 November 29th, 2016 06:40 AM
TIA Portal: change tag value ASF LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 3 September 27th, 2016 12:45 PM
Siemens OP77B Trouble in TIA Portal Tim James LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 4 December 24th, 2012 02:27 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:16 AM.


.