You are not registered yet. Please click here to register!


 
 
plc storereviewsdownloads
This board is for PLC Related Q&A ONLY. Please DON'T use it for advertising, etc.
 
Try our online PLC Simulator- FREE.  Click here now to try it.

---------->>>>>Get FREE PLC Programming Tips

New Here? Please read this important info!!!


Go Back   PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > LIVE PLC Questions And Answers

PLC training tools sale

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old September 15th, 2016, 06:04 AM   #16
ajackson
Member
United States

ajackson is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Location: Virginia
Posts: 1
Hey Nightline - Any luck with resolving your issue? We have a customer with three L33ER processors that were deployed approx. 1 year ago and have performed without issue until recently. We are experiencing the same issue with all three processors (Major fault code 01, type 62). When the processors fault, the PLC code is erased, requiring a download. We've sent the fault log files to Rockwell; however, I'd like to come up with a working solution for the customer in the interim.
  Reply With Quote
Old September 15th, 2016, 06:52 AM   #17
iant
Lifetime Supporting Member + Moderator
Australia

iant is offline
 
iant's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Melbourne
Posts: 3,663
The F1 key may bring up the actual Fault cause.
I suggest you check your memory / maths registers.
It sounds like is overloaded
Remember integer / floating point and Real registers.

It is possible that the programmer has set up a totalising counter that is never cleared.
__________________

Give all the answers
- People seldom learn.

Guide People to the posibilities
- Their Answers will come easily.
- Their Knowledge will grow.

They will then teach others

Regards
Ian Trost
  Reply With Quote
Old September 15th, 2016, 06:59 AM   #18
iant
Lifetime Supporting Member + Moderator
Australia

iant is offline
 
iant's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Melbourne
Posts: 3,663
If your loosing the actual PLC program.
Check the battery status.
__________________

Give all the answers
- People seldom learn.

Guide People to the posibilities
- Their Answers will come easily.
- Their Knowledge will grow.

They will then teach others

Regards
Ian Trost
  Reply With Quote
Old February 23rd, 2018, 10:23 AM   #19
Smeghead68
Member
Canada

Smeghead68 is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Location: Vancouver BC
Posts: 2
Reviving an old thread just to leave a little info.
Recently I had an issue with a 1756-L63 (V20) processor that would accept a download, go to run mode but after 20 seconds would fault out and the program would disappear. Fault code was type 01, Code 60, Info0 00d438c8, Info1 00000012, Info2 00000000, Info3 00000000.

It turned out that there was an HMI (PV1250) on the Ethernet network with an incorrectly configured IP address in RSLinx Enterprise. My PLC network was configured as 192.168.0.*** but the HMI was (incorrectly) configured as 192.168.1.*** . Once I corrected the HMI IP address (in Factory Talk studio Design and Runtime tabs) the PLC fault problem went away.

Hopefully this will help others with similar problems.
  Reply With Quote
Old February 23rd, 2018, 11:59 AM   #20
nhatsen
Member
Venezuela

nhatsen is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Argentina
Posts: 671
Quote:
Originally Posted by Smeghead68 View Post
Recently I had an issue with a 1756-L63 (V20) processor that would accept a download, go to run mode but after 20 seconds would fault out and the program would disappear...

... It turned out that there was an HMI (PV1250) ... (incorrectly) configured as 192.168.1.*** . Once I corrected the HMI IP address (in Factory Talk studio Design and Runtime tabs) the PLC fault problem went away.
It's good to know you found a solution. However, trying to figure out the relation between the HMI ip address and the PLC fault, I remembered this:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cKx7v-uHDRQ
__________________
"If you can't solve a problem, then there is an easier problem you can solve: find it." (George Pólya)
  Reply With Quote
Old February 23rd, 2018, 12:07 PM   #21
Smeghead68
Member
Canada

Smeghead68 is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Location: Vancouver BC
Posts: 2
Ha Ha! I love Foghorn LegHorn! He is one of my all time favourite cartoon characters!
Thanks for the laugh.
  Reply With Quote
Old February 24th, 2018, 12:27 AM   #22
RogerF089
Member
Canada

RogerF089 is offline
 
Join Date: May 2015
Location: Toronto
Posts: 13
Where do we find "On power up" option for load image ?
  Reply With Quote
Old February 24th, 2018, 04:04 PM   #23
daba
Lifetime Supporting Member + Moderator
United Kingdom

daba is offline
 
daba's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: uk
Posts: 4,375
Quote:
Originally Posted by RogerF089 View Post
Where do we find "On power up" option for load image ?
In the "Nonvolatile Memory" tab of the controller properties.

You don't see any "Load Image" options if there isn't an image there....
Attached Images
File Type: jpg 2018-02-24_220155.jpg (63.9 KB, 42 views)
__________________
___________________________
ControlLogix & SLC Training
a-b train ltd.
abtrain@tiscali.co.uk
www.abtrain.co.uk
tel: 07506 73 9999
nil illegitimi carborundem


  Reply With Quote
Reply
Jump to Live PLC Question and Answer Forum

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Topics
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
ControlLogix 5000 Minor Math Fault Question rdrast LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 5 August 2nd, 2012 12:27 AM
AB SLC 5/03 going to fault after power failure sns LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 13 January 24th, 2010 09:52 AM
SLC500 Power Up Fault ian.smith7 LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 4 January 14th, 2009 11:07 AM
Controllogix contoller Goes in Fault Mode ramrap.r LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 19 August 7th, 2006 11:08 AM
Plc Rack And Power Problems plcnovel LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 7 May 30th, 2006 03:51 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:36 AM.


.