S7 Sequence Programming Solution ?

Jim.M

Hi again,

Here is the situation.....

I have now created function blocks for all my equippment in my Robot cell.. Pick and placer, Magazine feeder etc etc.. everything has its own FB.

Now I need som sort of MASTER funktion that can step FWD and call my funktions when they are needed in the sequence.

Im going to have two diffrent mounting sequences.. Mounting A" and Mounting B"..

In my head i can see two FC´s ... one FC for mount A" and one FC for Mont B" IF the operator has choosen A" that sequence will start mounting A" and so on...

Now The BIG Question is... Shall I use an Integer that gets a new "STEP" number after each sequence step it has executed in the process ? OR ? whats should you use ?? hmmmm...

Would need some help in brain storming in this.. I have very little experience in Sequence programming..

:geek: 🍺

Jim M

Hi
The simplest way would be to use an integer for the step number and a load of 'equal' instructions to generate active step coils (these could be in a DB of course)

Then use active step coil plus interlocks to drive outputs, and step coil plus feedbacks to step up.

Cheers

Okey..

I think i undestand what you mean..

I can Create an DB wich contains an integer that i can USE in my FC.
example: IF one function has done its work, i can add 1 to the STEP" integer.. Lets say that the integer was = 10 before the instruction.. And then after the instruction is ready I add +1 . Then the STEP integer will be 11.. And in the next instruction i compare the Integer with 11.. IF Step integer = 11 then carry out next step.. and so on..

Does this sound like something ?

That's indeed basically how it's done. Good advice: Initially use stepnumbers 10,20,30,40,... That way you can easily insert new steps if during real life testing you suddenly realize you forgot something...