Required the latest version features of RSView software

jayakumar

Hi,

i am new to RS.
I want to know the latest versions and the extra features of RSView 32,RSView SE and RSLinx enterprise with their pre versions.

we are upgrading
RSView 32 7.0 to 7.2
RSView SE 3.2 to 4.0
RSLinx Enterprise 3.0 to 4.0

i have searched in the rockwell site for the features of the latest versions of RSLinx Enterprise but was not able to find.

please provide the info fast.
Thanks in advance

Performance and Visibility

RSView

What's New

RSView Supervisory Edition Version 4.00

• RSAssetSecurity authenticates user identities and authorizes user requests to access a FactoryTalk-enabled system. These security services are fully integrated into the FactoryTalk Directory and are included as part of the FactoryTalk Automation Platform. RSAssetSecurity includes user authentication that determines who can open, create, modify, and delete application components, and on which computers the actions are allowed. You also use RSAssetSecurity to add user and group security accounts as well as Windows-linked accounts, and set up security for common actions such as tag writes, open, and delete.
  • Runtime language switching provides the ability to set up multiple languages for an application and switch application languages dynamically at runtime. Users specify an initial language for the application to be displayed in on the client when it starts up, which can be changed while the application is running on the client, using the Language command.
  • Global graphic objects allow you to link the appearance and behavior of a graphic object in a global object display to multiple copies of that object in other displays in the same application. When you make changes to the original (base) object, the copies (reference objects) are changed as well. Process faceplates that use global objects are included in this release.