You are not registered yet. Please click here to register!


 
 
plc storereviewsdownloads
This board is for PLC Related Q&A ONLY. Please DON'T use it for advertising, etc.
 
Try our online PLC Simulator- FREE.  Click here now to try it.

New Here? Please read this important info!!!


Go Back   PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > LIVE PLC Questions And Answers

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old November 25th, 2021, 03:13 AM   #1
Basit Jamil
Member
Pakistan

Basit Jamil is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2021
Location: Lahore
Posts: 2
Rockwell Redundancy Error

Hi everyone... I'm not a AB expert.. I'm using L74 controller, Rm2 redenduncy module, EN2TR and EN2T module (on each chassis) on my control logix project and having 3 remote IO's rack on ring topology... I have use EN2TR for ring topology and EN2T for scada communication. The problem is my controllers are not synchronising on fibre optics... I have to connect both EN2T modules with one an other for controller's synchronisation. They are syncing over ethernet but not over optical... your help is appreciated



Thanks in advance
  Reply With Quote
Old November 25th, 2021, 04:39 AM   #2
Chris Taylor
Lifetime Supporting Member
England

Chris Taylor is offline
 
Chris Taylor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Canterbury
Posts: 249
Basit Jamil
This is normal.
The Redundant controllers will not go to SYNC if any of your Ethernet modules don’t have a valid connection. Once commissioned, loss of an Ethernet connection is a trigger for a processor swap. They are not syncing over the ethernet but it can be a backup.
__________________
www.BIJC.co.uk
  Reply With Quote
Old November 25th, 2021, 04:46 AM   #3
Basit Jamil
Member
Pakistan

Basit Jamil is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2021
Location: Lahore
Posts: 2
Thank you for you response... but all my modules connections are fine... EN2T modules connected with the ethernet switches... when I connect both switches "SYNC" status comes... but when the both switches are not connected with each other I get disqualified status
  Reply With Quote
Old November 25th, 2021, 09:22 PM   #4
harryting
Lifetime Supporting Member
United States

harryting is offline
 
harryting's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Puget Sound
Posts: 2,417
Not sure if I'm understanding you correctly but BOTH the fiber (between RM2) and ethernet (between EN20--) need to be connect in order to sync.
  Reply With Quote
Old November 25th, 2021, 11:50 PM   #5
Contr_Conn
Member
United States

Contr_Conn is offline
 
Contr_Conn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Ohio
Posts: 2,324
With ControlLogix redundancy primary and secondary Ethernet modules must be able to see each other on the network, this is exactly what your are seeing.
Fiber cable between two RM2 modules is used to cross load your program and data.
  Reply With Quote
Reply
Jump to Live PLC Question and Answer Forum

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Topics
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
I/O access error, reading raj87 LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 15 December 3rd, 2021 05:15 AM
Rockwell Error 717-80042060, won't open project. CapinWinky LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 8 January 28th, 2021 04:49 PM
Micrologix 1400 Fault 0052H caleno LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 15 March 15th, 2018 09:42 AM
RSView VBA error (Object library invalid) johnhines2 LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 5 January 19th, 2011 12:45 PM
Rockwell Automation Activation Error (EVMOVE) JulienV LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 4 December 9th, 2007 06:53 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:41 PM.


.