You are not registered yet. Please click here to register!


 
 
plc storereviewsdownloads
This board is for PLC Related Q&A ONLY. Please DON'T use it for advertising, etc.
 
Try our online PLC Simulator- FREE.  Click here now to try it.

---------->>>>>Get FREE PLC Programming Tips

New Here? Please read this important info!!!


Go Back   PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > LIVE PLC Questions And Answers

PLC training tools sale

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old November 6th, 2018, 03:22 PM   #1
Frinehart
Member
United States

Frinehart is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2018
Location: Ohio
Posts: 15
Panelview 1000e to Control logix DHRIO Card

All,

This is my first time test and attempting to establish a DHRIO connection in my career, I am attempting to upgrade the main processor in the plant I work for and I am attempting to get the main Panelview to talk to the new processor. I read in the allen bradley manual that I would need and 82 ohm resister to allow the communication between the PLC and Panel. Would I place this resister on both ends of the cable connection?

Thank you for your insight
  Reply With Quote
Old November 6th, 2018, 03:30 PM   #2
Mickey
Lifetime Supporting Member
United States

Mickey is offline
 
Mickey's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Palmdale,Ca
Posts: 10,132
Quote:
Would I place this resister on both ends of the cable connection?
Yes, both ends.

Check baud rate.

(150-ohm for 57.6 & 115.2 kbps) (82-ohm for 230 kbps)
__________________
Mickey

If you want happiness for an hour-take a nap. If you want happiness for a day-go fishing. If you want happiness for a month-getmarried. If you want happiness for a year-inherit a fortune. If you want happiness for a lifetime-help someone else.
----- Chinese Proverb
  Reply With Quote
Old November 8th, 2018, 03:44 PM   #3
Frinehart
Member
United States

Frinehart is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2018
Location: Ohio
Posts: 15
Thank you. While I was trying to configure the DHRIO card to get coms with the old panelview I still have been unable to do so, my current thinking is that I will need to go back through the old Panelbuilder 32 software and re-address the HMI with converted tags so that it is able to communicate properly. Is there validity in my assumption or am I grasping at straws with it?
  Reply With Quote
Old November 8th, 2018, 03:56 PM   #4
Mickey
Lifetime Supporting Member
United States

Mickey is offline
 
Mickey's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Palmdale,Ca
Posts: 10,132
A Panelview1000e does not use Panelbuilder 32 software.
You need PanelView 1000e, 1200e and 1400e Configuration Software .

See link..

https://www.google.com/search?q=pane...hrome&ie=UTF-8

I can't help with it talking to a ControlLogix the AB gurus will have to check in there.
__________________
Mickey

If you want happiness for an hour-take a nap. If you want happiness for a day-go fishing. If you want happiness for a month-getmarried. If you want happiness for a year-inherit a fortune. If you want happiness for a lifetime-help someone else.
----- Chinese Proverb
  Reply With Quote
Reply
Jump to Live PLC Question and Answer Forum

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Topics
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Control logix. Soft & Compact Logix rslogix 5000 macs_plc LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 4 June 27th, 2016 03:51 AM
AB Control Logix Analog Input Configuration noface LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 6 April 30th, 2013 09:11 AM
Control Logix RS-232 card? doug2 LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 5 February 28th, 2008 01:40 PM
SLC Rack Connect to A control Logix plc Donnchadh LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 7 November 24th, 2007 08:48 AM
PanelView 300 ATA Memory Card bomb3rman LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 5 May 23rd, 2007 11:06 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:34 AM.


.