You are not registered yet. Please click here to register!


 
 
plc storereviewsdownloads
This board is for PLC Related Q&A ONLY. Please DON'T use it for advertising, etc.
 
Try our online PLC Simulator- FREE.  Click here now to try it.

---------->>>>>Get FREE PLC Programming Tips

New Here? Please read this important info!!!


Go Back   PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > LIVE PLC Questions And Answers

PLC training tools sale

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old January 29th, 2016, 01:04 PM   #1
RickParrot
Member
United States

RickParrot is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Location: Iowa
Posts: 68
Net Eni IP address??

Net Eni series D. How do I assign IP address???
  Reply With Quote
Old January 29th, 2016, 01:26 PM   #2
gclshortt
Member
Canada

gclshortt is offline
 
gclshortt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Cobourg
Posts: 2,643
http://literature.rockwellautomation...m006_-en-p.pdf

Either set up a BOOTP server to assign an IP address or modify the ENI/ENIW configuration to use a specific IP address or to obtain an IP address via a DHCP server.

Regards,
__________________
Garry
https://www.accautomation.ca
Connect with us on Facebook: facebook.com/accautomation/
  Reply With Quote
Old January 29th, 2016, 01:27 PM   #3
jimtech67
Member
United States

jimtech67 is offline
 
jimtech67's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: New Jersey
Posts: 335
http://literature.rockwellautomation...m006_-en-p.pdf
  Reply With Quote
Old January 29th, 2016, 02:14 PM   #4
Mickey
Lifetime Supporting Member
United States

Mickey is offline
 
Mickey's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Palmdale,Ca
Posts: 10,128
And here is the link to the configuration utility if you don't have it.

http://www.rockwellautomation.com/gl...icrologix.page
__________________
Mickey

If you want happiness for an hour-take a nap. If you want happiness for a day-go fishing. If you want happiness for a month-getmarried. If you want happiness for a year-inherit a fortune. If you want happiness for a lifetime-help someone else.
----- Chinese Proverb
  Reply With Quote
Old January 29th, 2016, 05:51 PM   #5
shawn_75
Member
United States

shawn_75 is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: KY
Posts: 341
If you don't want to do the config utility and don't plan on doing message routing with it, you can also Telnet into it. Let DHCP or BootP assign it an IP address. Telnet to the address like this:
telnet xxx.xxx.xxx.xxx 1500

This will allow you to set an IP, subnet mask and serial port parameters.

Shawn
  Reply With Quote
Reply
Jump to Live PLC Question and Answer Forum

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Topics
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Net eni shoelesscraig LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 6 February 10th, 2011 04:04 PM
How to change the IP address of SLC 5/05 wrochovina LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 6 December 17th, 2010 01:01 AM
CompactLogix IP Address FSPT_Tech LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 6 July 15th, 2009 02:10 AM
Communications, IP address, stratix 6000 switch plcisgreat LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 1 October 7th, 2008 09:02 PM
DL-06 question..... David_Emmerich LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 4 September 11th, 2007 10:29 AM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:04 PM.


.