Help with Profibus CPU315-2 DP

Rafael Guedes

I'm a newbie on profibus, and I have to send and receive some bits that are on two DBs.
I know how to do this via CP cards using the FC1 and FC2 (DP_SEND and DP_RECV), but this time I have to use the built in DP connection on the CPU, and I could not find any good material to help me on doing this.
What I have to do is to send some physical digital inputs here to a third party PLC, and this last will give me back the signal for my outputs, that's simple stuff, but I can't figure out how to do this...
Thanks

Hello and welcome to the forum Rafael.

Either the 315-2DP has to be master and the 3rd party device has to be master, or vice-versa. If the 3rd party PLC is not a Siemens, then you have to import the 3rd party PLCs GSD file into the HW Configuration in STEP7.
Then you use the SFC14/15 DPRD_DAT/DPWR_DAT in much the same way you would use DP_RECV/DP_SEND.

Thanks for the response,
The only problem I see is usind DP_SEND/DP_RECV, I send a DB containing my Inputs and Outputs Map. With the SFC14 and SFC15 I can only send bytes, am I right? How do I configure these bytes adresses, so I can tell the Third party what the have to look for on the network?

communicate two PLC CPU

Hi, see this tread from Siemens Site, hope u will find useful,
(Khairul Basar)
**How is an open TCP communication connection established between two S7-300 PN CPUs, and how is data exchanged?
Instructions:
The attached sample program shows how two ST-300 stations with the CPU315-2 PN/DP are connected via the integrated PROFINET interface and how data can be exchanged with the aid of open TCP/IP communication.

( 36 KB )
Fig. 01: Communication between two CPU315-2 PN/DPs via Ethernet