You are not registered yet. Please click here to register!


 
 
plc storereviewsdownloads
This board is for PLC Related Q&A ONLY. Please DON'T use it for advertising, etc.
 
Try our online PLC Simulator- FREE.  Click here now to try it.

New Here? Please read this important info!!!


Go Back   PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > LIVE PLC Questions And Answers

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old January 13th, 2022, 12:55 PM   #1
Michaelfm95
Member
United States

Michaelfm95 is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2022
Location: PA
Posts: 1
Powerflex 40P parameter compare?

Is there a way in rsnetworx or connected components to compare 2 powerflex parameter sets? TIA

P.S this is also my first post here so hello everyone!
  Reply With Quote
Old January 13th, 2022, 01:54 PM   #2
Engineerj22
Member
United States

Engineerj22 is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2021
Location: NW Indiana
Posts: 95
I don't think you can do it with rsnetworks, unsure with CCW, but I know you can do it with DriveExecutive, which is an older AB drive software
  Reply With Quote
Old January 14th, 2022, 08:26 PM   #3
James Mcquade
Member
United States

James Mcquade is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Tennessee
Posts: 3,197
Welcome to the forum.

the pf 40 only has about 100 parameters.
rather than chase down the software, i would create a spreadsheet and write down the parameters from 1 unit and compare them to the 2nd unit.
james
  Reply With Quote
Old January 16th, 2022, 09:26 AM   #4
JTCat
Member
United States

JTCat is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2020
Location: Kansas
Posts: 64
I would use a HIM with the DSI port to harvest the settings. Barring that I'm pretty sure it can be done in CCW, you need to go through the 22-comm-* card.
  Reply With Quote
Old January 16th, 2022, 04:12 PM   #5
Ken Roach
Lifetime Supporting Member + Moderator
United States

Ken Roach is offline
 
Ken Roach's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Seattle, WA
Posts: 16,261
Welcome to the PLCTalk forum community !

The PowerFlex 40P is a little more complex than the ordinary PowerFlex 40 drives, because of the Positioner feature, so it has a little more than 300 parameters.

In CCW, there is a button to "Show Non Defaults", which reduces the number of parameters you'll have to write down manually.

On the same parameter screen, there are buttons for "Print" and "Export to CSV" functions, which will let you use any decent text editor to compare the files from different drives.

You will need CCW, of course, and a way to connect to the drive. The Ethernet option module is probably the easiest, but you can also use DeviceNet or ControlNet or a DSI/USB interface if those are appropriate to your installation.
  Reply With Quote
Old January 16th, 2022, 07:19 PM   #6
James Mcquade
Member
United States

James Mcquade is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Tennessee
Posts: 3,197
thanks Ken for pointing that out.
i missed the correct model number
James
  Reply With Quote
Reply
Jump to Live PLC Question and Answer Forum

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Topics
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Factory Talk ME Parameter Files ccrusan LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 0 September 25th, 2020 04:49 PM
Ethernet/Ip Question icehube LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 4 April 28th, 2015 08:24 PM
PowerFlex 40P External Stop Button MY_USER.NAME LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 2 September 10th, 2014 05:37 PM
Connecting to PowerFlex 4 via 1747UIC Adapter MY_USER.NAME LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 6 August 29th, 2014 06:59 PM
Confused on parameter 82 and actual motor speed on PowerFlex 70 ? wendaiyu LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 4 August 6th, 2014 11:58 AM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 12:25 AM.


.