You are not registered yet. Please click here to register!


 
 
plc storereviewsdownloads
This board is for PLC Related Q&A ONLY. Please DON'T use it for advertising, etc.
 
Try our online PLC Simulator- FREE.  Click here now to try it.

New Here? Please read this important info!!!


Go Back   PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > LIVE PLC Questions And Answers

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old September 17th, 2020, 09:09 AM   #16
lesmar96
Lifetime Supporting Member
United States

lesmar96 is offline
 
Join Date: May 2017
Location: PA
Posts: 461
Quote:
Originally Posted by geniusintraining View Post
I think you just have a working but not well wrote program
I was afraid of that.


Quote:
Originally Posted by AkaHammer View Post
I seen a screenshot of your program, T4 is controlled by X3 I do not see X3 in screenshot
X3 would be an input, right?
__________________
Whatever you are, be a good one.
  Reply With Quote
Old September 17th, 2020, 09:11 AM   #17
geniusintraining
Lifetime Supporting Member + Moderator
United States

geniusintraining is offline
 
geniusintraining's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: SC
Posts: 7,255
Yes

X=Inputs
Y=Outputs
C=Bits

This may help also https://cdn.automationdirect.com/sta...ectsoft6m.html
__________________
www.PLCCable.com PLC Communication Cables, PLC Trainers, MicroLogix, ControlLogix, Siemens, Allen Bradley and more...OEM and aftermarket supplies... Aftermarket 1784-U2DHP Allen Bradley USB to DH+, new USB to 485 modbus
  Reply With Quote
Old September 17th, 2020, 09:11 AM   #18
lesmar96
Lifetime Supporting Member
United States

lesmar96 is offline
 
Join Date: May 2017
Location: PA
Posts: 461
Quote:
Originally Posted by geniusintraining View Post
Sounds like its a half wrote program and see attached, Steve is correct, looks like the ER is new for DS6... T1 kept running as 219 and the SP is K5

I think you just have a working but not well wrote program
So just to make sure I am understanding the timers right, in your illustration contact T1 would have closed 0.5s after T1 was enabled, correct?
__________________
Whatever you are, be a good one.
  Reply With Quote
Old September 17th, 2020, 09:23 AM   #19
geniusintraining
Lifetime Supporting Member + Moderator
United States

geniusintraining is offline
 
geniusintraining's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: SC
Posts: 7,255
Correct.... I should have made it for 20 sec so my eyes could see it
__________________
www.PLCCable.com PLC Communication Cables, PLC Trainers, MicroLogix, ControlLogix, Siemens, Allen Bradley and more...OEM and aftermarket supplies... Aftermarket 1784-U2DHP Allen Bradley USB to DH+, new USB to 485 modbus
  Reply With Quote
Old September 17th, 2020, 11:35 AM   #20
Gene Bond
Member
United States

Gene Bond is offline
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Indianapolis, IN
Posts: 493
Quote:
Originally Posted by geniusintraining View Post
<snip>I think you just have a working but not well wrote program
Looks to me like someone deleted 1/2 of an old program and left some garbage in ot that doesn't do anything!
  Reply With Quote
Old September 17th, 2020, 12:04 PM   #21
geniusintraining
Lifetime Supporting Member + Moderator
United States

geniusintraining is offline
 
geniusintraining's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: SC
Posts: 7,255
Could also be a machine that they have 10 versions and they delete rung 2,6,8 and 12 for this version... its better than one I saw a long time ago, they had a JSR for model X and one for model Y... night shift toggled both on, boy that was fun trying to figure that out for the first time
__________________
www.PLCCable.com PLC Communication Cables, PLC Trainers, MicroLogix, ControlLogix, Siemens, Allen Bradley and more...OEM and aftermarket supplies... Aftermarket 1784-U2DHP Allen Bradley USB to DH+, new USB to 485 modbus
  Reply With Quote
Old September 17th, 2020, 02:37 PM   #22
RoTaTech
Member
Canada

RoTaTech is offline
 
RoTaTech's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Cobourg, ON, Canada
Posts: 397
Quote:
Originally Posted by AkaHammer View Post
Old saying learn something new everyday
Actually, it's "learn something new *every day*".
Everyday means mundane or regular.
__________________
"Nice mirror!" said Tom reflectively.
  Reply With Quote
Old September 17th, 2020, 05:21 PM   #23
lesmar96
Lifetime Supporting Member
United States

lesmar96 is offline
 
Join Date: May 2017
Location: PA
Posts: 461
So we need to make some changes to the program. It does not look like they have Off-Delay timers?
__________________
Whatever you are, be a good one.
  Reply With Quote
Old September 21st, 2020, 08:26 AM   #24
lesmar96
Lifetime Supporting Member
United States

lesmar96 is offline
 
Join Date: May 2017
Location: PA
Posts: 461
Am I correct they do not have off-delay timers?
__________________
Whatever you are, be a good one.
  Reply With Quote
Old September 21st, 2020, 08:41 AM   #25
Steve Bailey
Lifetime Supporting Member + Moderator
United States

Steve Bailey is online now
 
Steve Bailey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: The boondocks of Western Massachusetts USA
Posts: 7,275
https://cdn.automationdirect.com/sta...6userm/ch5.pdf

The available timer instructions are covered on pages 5-39 through 5-43.

What is your definition of an off delay timer? Do you want something to turn off five seconds after it turns on? Do you want something to remain running for five seconds after something else shuts off?

Last edited by Steve Bailey; September 21st, 2020 at 08:48 AM.
  Reply With Quote
Reply
Jump to Live PLC Question and Answer Forum

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Topics
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
direct logic 06 RY_Guthrie LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 3 April 15th, 2013 12:18 PM
Countdown Timer Logic FSPT_Tech LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 29 July 2nd, 2009 05:28 AM
Same "ONESHOT" in Multiple Locations skyfox LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 21 May 28th, 2007 11:33 AM
Siemens S7400 timer value preset help kegman LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 2 October 4th, 2005 09:53 PM
Ton Timer ICAPALDO LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 41 December 21st, 2004 05:43 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:29 PM.


.