TwinCat3 Beckhoff "Add route to remote system failed ADS Error 1804 (0x70C)"

joburger

TwinCat3 Beckhoff "Add route to remote system failed ADS Error 1804 (0x70C)"

Hi everyone,

I have a problem connecting with a Beckhoff CX5120. Two months ago together with the help of an expert PLC programmer (I am a complete beginner) I set up the Beckhoff PLC to run a simple program. I managed to connect my laptop running TwinCat 3 to make modifications to the script and upload it to the PLC. However now, two months later, I am again trying to make some modifications to the program and although nothing has happened or changed in the past months it is not working anymore. When I first started with the PLC I remember I had some connection problems but I managed to solve them in the end and everything was working as it should.

However now when I try to connect to the PLC while the PLC computer is in Config mode it works, but as soon as I switch to Run mode the connection stops working. When I first start TwinCat with the PLC connected it shows the name (CX-2X61C0) of the PLC computer and everything seems in order. When I then Build the solution also there are no error messages. However if I then either press Activate Configuration or Restart TwinCat in Run Mode it does not give me any error messages but also it does not work and I cannot login. If I then select again the CX-2X61C0 from the dropdown menu it shows "CX-2X61C0 (ERROR)". Finally if I try to do Restore Connection it gives me the following error message: Add route to remote system failed ADS Error 1804 (0x70C). Furthermore the green/blue gear icon which is in the bottom corner turns red. At this moment I also cannot connect to the PLC computer anymore and I have to manually go on to the PLC computer (by connecting a screen and keyboard to the CX5120) and switch there from Run mode to Config mode. As soon as I switch back I can again see the PLC in TwinCat without an error.