Wago Modules

pogiako

:D Hello guys!

I have some questions to ask if any one can answer me please?

1.) I just want to ask if a defective WAGO MODULE can be repaired? How could I know that a module is defective without removing it in the circuit?
2.) In my present work, we always encountered an error in wago module where the red LED is blinking, in order to solve this error we always remove the +24vdc supply of the wago by removing the positive(+) wire.The question is, is it alright if I put a Normally close switch in the positive supply of the wago so that everytime we encountered this wago error we just press the switch to cut the supply? In that way, we can avoid disconnecting the positive wire.
I'm new in PLC, please correct me if I'm wrong in my questions.
Thank you in advanced.

pogiako ;)

I don't know a thing about these Wago modules, but I see no problem with adding a "reset" switch the way you described. It's actually a much better solution than diconnecting the wire each time! :cool:

In my opinion, this should only be a temporary fix until you figure out WHY it need to be reset all the time! :confused:

beerchug

-Eric

Mabuhay pare!!

We are using too the WAGO module, I also encountered the same problem.
The device net module (Bus coupler) I/O error LED always got fleckering (Not flashing w/ pause). The counter measure I have done was fixed firmly the WAGO modules into the din rails. Since i was did it (almost 2 weeks) I never get that error again.

Pare san ba ang company mo? Dito ko sa CIP 2 calamba laguna.

Mabuhay pare!!

We are using too the WAGO module, I also encountered the same problem.
The device net module (Bus coupler) I/O error LED always got fleckering (Not flashing w/ pause). The counter measure I have done was fixed firmly the WAGO modules into the din rails. Since i was did it (almost 2 weeks) I never get that error again.

Pare san ba ang company mo? Dito ko sa CIP 2 calamba City.

Salamat Pare :)