You are not registered yet. Please click here to register!


 
 
plc storereviewsdownloads
This board is for PLC Related Q&A ONLY. Please DON'T use it for advertising, etc.
 
Try our online PLC Simulator- FREE.  Click here now to try it.

---------->>>>>Get FREE PLC Programming Tips

New Here? Please read this important info!!!


Go Back   PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > LIVE PLC Questions And Answers

PLC training tools sale

View Poll Results: Save TAGS to CSV file in WinCC Flex
WinCC Flex 2 66.67%
Siemens 1 33.33%
Voters: 3. You may not vote on this poll

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old February 19th, 2010, 10:35 PM   #1
markw
Lifetime Supporting Member
Canada

markw is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Peterborough
Posts: 17
Wink Saving Tag values in WinCC Flex 2005

Can anyone help.

I am a novice user of WinCC Flex.

I have a project that i just want to log 60 Tag values into a CSV file once an hour.
I looked at using the log feature in WinCC Fex but the problem is that the log entry will populate 60 rows down the page instead of appearing accross the page.
I would like the values to appear in rows, eg

time1 TAG 1 TAG 2 TAG 3 ect.....
time2 TAG 1 TAG 2 TAG 3 ect.....


At the moment WinCC Flex shows

time1 TAG 1
time1 TAG 2
time2 TAG 3
time2 TAG 1
time3 TAG 2
time3 TAG 3

I guess I need to use the VBscript but was hoping someone may have an example.

Thanks
Mark

Last edited by markw; February 19th, 2010 at 10:51 PM.
  Reply With Quote
Old February 19th, 2010, 11:01 PM   #2
CharlesM
Member
United States

CharlesM is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Arkansas
Posts: 1,129
You can do a search on this site and find several examples.

Here is one
http://www.plctalk.net/qanda/showthread.php?t=33799
  Reply With Quote
Old February 21st, 2010, 08:58 AM   #3
markw
Lifetime Supporting Member
Canada

markw is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Peterborough
Posts: 17
Hi CharlesM

Thanks very much for the help, I will persevere with using the search engine.

Thanks again for the info.
Mark

  Reply With Quote
Old February 21st, 2010, 01:05 PM   #4
CharlesM
Member
United States

CharlesM is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Arkansas
Posts: 1,129
Welcome

No problem at all. I think this is a common problem. I don't know why Siemens does it that way. It is fine as long as you only have one variable but it becomes a pain for any more than that.
  Reply With Quote
Reply
Jump to Live PLC Question and Answer Forum

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Topics
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Network questions (wincc flex runtime) Combo LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 10 June 15th, 2009 04:47 AM
Wincc Flex Tag change during Runtime cotang LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 1 November 12th, 2008 12:28 PM
Wincc Flex 2007 adv with 2005 runtime JOLTRON LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 6 October 9th, 2008 07:17 AM
Flex 2005 10baseT LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 3 December 4th, 2005 12:51 PM
WinCC 5.0 sp2, save tags in CSV problem johnny LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 3 May 26th, 2005 07:22 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:46 PM.


.