another clock question

walters

i have tried to program my S7-300 PLC for the clock function but i cant get it to work can someone give me an easy example of one (i prefer with commennt of what happens) i know i ask mutch but im only a beginner and i must show the time on a tp170B color panel from my PLC i nevr programmed in STL so thats hard for me to understand. please help me

i have tried to program my S7-300 PLC for the clock function but i cant get it to work
OK. Show us what you've done so far and we'll see what we can do to help.

Kind regards,

ik heb het voorbeeld hieronder gevolged want dit is wat er op de site van siemens stond maar ik vind het op het eind vrij raar met die local area en dus krijg ik het niet geprogrammeerd

1. Creation of the data area "Date/time-PLC" in a data block in the control (DB1):

Define a data area inside the control, that consists of "DATE_AND_TIME" and four "BYTE" tags. The organization of this data area as structure has proven to be favorable for the subsequent configuration of the area indicator in the TP.

Fig. 1: Creation of the data area in the control

1. Cyclical transfer of the system time of the control to the defined data area:

Transfer the system time of the control according to a cycle of one second to the defined tag of the type "DATE_AND_TIME". You can implement this inside a time interrupt-OB (e.g. OB35 or OB32) by means of the system function SFC1 "READ_CLK".

Fig. 2: Reading the system time of the CPU

1. Creation of the area indicator "Date/time-PLC" in ProTool:
    Note:

The area pointer "Date /Time PLC" is available for all Windows-based Panels i.e. this sort of time synchronization can also be used for other Windows-based Panels apart from the TP170A.