You are not registered yet. Please click here to register!


 
 
plc storereviewsdownloads
This board is for PLC Related Q&A ONLY. Please DON'T use it for advertising, etc.
 
Try our online PLC Simulator- FREE.  Click here now to try it.

---------->>>>>Get FREE PLC Programming Tips

New Here? Please read this important info!!!


Go Back   PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > LIVE PLC Questions And Answers

PLC training tools sale

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old December 10th, 2014, 03:12 AM   #1
varunmahendran91
Member
India

varunmahendran91 is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Location: kochi
Posts: 66
VB Script for iFIX Scada

hi,
Can anyone please help me to learn how to use VB scripting in iFIX scada.
i know how to create a basic visual basic coding.. but dont know how to develop it on iFIX Scada environment...

if somebody knows.. please write the code for tank filling using a switch, step by step... please help me..
  Reply With Quote
Old December 10th, 2014, 09:45 AM   #2
TheWaterboy
Lifetime Supporting Member + Moderator
United States

TheWaterboy is offline
 
TheWaterboy's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: State of Denial
Posts: 813
Its not Visual Basic exactly, its VBA which is a subset and used in the MS office suite of products as well. There are may sites for info on VBA.

iFix has their own forum but they too would prefer to see your effort first and they will offer corrections. But the simple answer to your question is:
Writevalue "1","switchtagname.f_cv"
  Reply With Quote
Old December 10th, 2014, 11:40 AM   #3
varunmahendran91
Member
India

varunmahendran91 is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Location: kochi
Posts: 66
Thank you for your comment.. Can you please give me the complete code..
  Reply With Quote
Old December 10th, 2014, 11:50 AM   #4
TheWaterboy
Lifetime Supporting Member + Moderator
United States

TheWaterboy is offline
 
TheWaterboy's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: State of Denial
Posts: 813
I did. That code will turn on a bit.

Create a button and place that into the buttons script using the proper tagname and the bit will turn on. Write a "0" instead and it will turn off.

Use ToggleDigitalPoint "switchtagname.f_cv" and the bit will toggle each time it is invoked.

It's really that simple.

The iFix forum is here, you might get better support there
  Reply With Quote
Old December 10th, 2014, 12:03 PM   #5
varunmahendran91
Member
India

varunmahendran91 is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Location: kochi
Posts: 66
I need to start filling a tank when switched.. How can I fill it? Of course I got ur idea to set a switch.. But what I need is coding for filling tank..
  Reply With Quote
Old December 10th, 2014, 12:51 PM   #6
TheWaterboy
Lifetime Supporting Member + Moderator
United States

TheWaterboy is offline
 
TheWaterboy's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: State of Denial
Posts: 813
Show me what you have so far and I'll see if I can help, but you haven't given enough info to do anything else. iFix doesn't fill tanks, controllers fill tanks. Setting the right bit in ifix tells the controller to open a valve and fill a tank so I don't know what else you want.
  Reply With Quote
Reply
Jump to Live PLC Question and Answer Forum

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Topics
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Win cc vb script D Connaughty LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 0 July 14th, 2011 04:30 AM
VB Script in WinCC Flexible for Data Logging erdemsvri LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 1 August 18th, 2009 04:27 PM
totalizer script in VB amit22 LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 12 June 19th, 2009 07:44 AM
VB Script question Combo LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 3 September 15th, 2008 08:45 AM
Protool question (VB script related) Johnny T LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 6 March 2nd, 2007 05:57 AM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:59 PM.


.