You are not registered yet. Please click here to register!


 
 
plc storereviewsdownloads
This board is for PLC Related Q&A ONLY. Please DON'T use it for advertising, etc.
 
Try our online PLC Simulator- FREE.  Click here now to try it.

---------->>>>>Get FREE PLC Programming Tips

New Here? Please read this important info!!!


Go Back   PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > LIVE PLC Questions And Answers

PLC training tools sale

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old February 4th, 2018, 06:11 PM   #16
Maxkling
Member
United States

Maxkling is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Atlanta
Posts: 193
Quote:
Originally Posted by ASF View Post
I vehemently disagree. That title surely belongs to Windows Vista.

Everything else Ken said, I wholeheartedly endorse
I must disagree with you, Windows ME is hands down the worst. Makes 8 look like a gift from the gods.
  Reply With Quote
Old February 5th, 2018, 12:10 AM   #17
kaareem
Member
Saudi Arabia

kaareem is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Location: india
Posts: 41
Thank you Sir (Ken) i installed windows XP and its Work
  Reply With Quote
Old February 7th, 2018, 04:32 AM   #18
kaareem
Member
Saudi Arabia

kaareem is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Location: india
Posts: 41
Hi Sir (Ken)
i got one more problem when i try to open program in demo version its showing "Windows cannot find D:\ Documents and ......File name(sij045.rsv',) Make sure you typed the name correctly, and try again
  Reply With Quote
Old February 7th, 2018, 04:07 PM   #19
kaareem
Member
Saudi Arabia

kaareem is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Location: india
Posts: 41
Hi Every one
i got one more problem when i try to open program in demo version its showing "Windows cannot find D:\ Documents and ......File name(sij045.rsv',) Make sure you typed the name correctly, and try again[/quote]
  Reply With Quote
Old February 7th, 2018, 04:23 PM   #20
Ken Roach
Lifetime Supporting Member + Moderator
United States

Ken Roach is offline
 
Ken Roach's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Seattle, WA
Posts: 14,295
Maybe the project isn't really an RSView32 file, or maybe the path length is too long.

Try putting the *.RSV file into a short path folder like D:\HMIProject\
  Reply With Quote
Old February 8th, 2018, 05:08 AM   #21
kaareem
Member
Saudi Arabia

kaareem is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Location: india
Posts: 41
Sir now it is showing (RsView internal error 80042705)
  Reply With Quote
Old February 12th, 2018, 04:59 AM   #22
kaareem
Member
Saudi Arabia

kaareem is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Location: india
Posts: 41
Hello Sir
Its showing RsView Internal error 80042705,please help me to get out off from this problem
  Reply With Quote
Old February 12th, 2018, 05:36 AM   #23
Maxkling
Member
United States

Maxkling is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Atlanta
Posts: 193
Where did you get the installer from?
  Reply With Quote
Old February 12th, 2018, 05:37 AM   #24
kaareem
Member
Saudi Arabia

kaareem is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Location: india
Posts: 41
Online
  Reply With Quote
Old February 12th, 2018, 05:40 AM   #25
kaareem
Member
Saudi Arabia

kaareem is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Location: india
Posts: 41
Hello sir
If u have any demo of RsView32 6.40v please share with me
Thank you
  Reply With Quote
Old February 17th, 2018, 02:15 PM   #26
kaareem
Member
Saudi Arabia

kaareem is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Location: india
Posts: 41
hi any body is there ???
when i try to move key its showing drive not rady or target disk is unsaitable
  Reply With Quote
Old February 17th, 2018, 03:20 PM   #27
Maxkling
Member
United States

Maxkling is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Atlanta
Posts: 193
These are all odd issues. Out of the box installation on XP should be very easy. Did you get this software from Rockwell? I thought you were trying a demo? Now it seems like you are trying to move an activation file?
  Reply With Quote
Old February 18th, 2018, 12:05 AM   #28
kaareem
Member
Saudi Arabia

kaareem is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Location: india
Posts: 41
hello sir
yes u r right im trying to install demo also i downloaded now its showing "data base exceeds the maximum supported by your software Aborting Project load"
  Reply With Quote
Old February 18th, 2018, 08:53 AM   #29
Maxkling
Member
United States

Maxkling is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Atlanta
Posts: 193
Quote:
Originally Posted by kaareem View Post
hello sir
yes u r right im trying to install demo also i downloaded now its showing "data base exceeds the maximum supported by your software Aborting Project load"
Sounds like you are trying to open a project that has more tags than the software allows.
  Reply With Quote
Old February 18th, 2018, 10:06 AM   #30
kaareem
Member
Saudi Arabia

kaareem is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Location: india
Posts: 41
Yes sir
  Reply With Quote
Reply
Jump to Live PLC Question and Answer Forum

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Topics
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
RSVIEW32 database load problem gizmo LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 5 October 30th, 2012 02:26 PM
Tag Database Count RSView32 pr_wainwright LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 2 November 1st, 2011 04:43 PM
RSView32 ADS Workgroup/Domain tvich LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 0 November 11th, 2009 12:01 PM
How to modify application in RSView32 Runtime? nurul LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 3 February 19th, 2006 07:39 PM
Mirroring RSView32 Web Server PCTDavis LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 0 January 7th, 2004 09:08 AM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:34 AM.


.